Home  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   Cyclocross   Track   News   Photos    Feedback 




Day 1 report
Day 2 report
Day 3 Men's Sprint
Day 3 Women's IP
Day 3 Men's TP
Day 3 Women's 10km scratch
Day 4 Men's 20km scratch
Day 4 JU19 Men's TP
Meares sisterly rivaly
Shane Kelly's crash
Danny Day Interview
Chris Scott Interview
Kelly back at track
Pursuit attempts fall short
Vinnicombe returns
Day 5 U19 Women's 10km Scratch
Day 5 U19 Men's Keirin
Day 5 Women's Keirin
Day 5 Men's Keirin
Day 5 Men's 40km Points
Day 5 U19 Men's Madison
Final wrap-up

Sessions & Results

Individual Pursuit
Individual Sprint
Points Race
Scratch Race
Tandem Sprint
Time Trial
Team Pursuit
Team Sprint


Day 1
Day 2
Day 3
Day 4

Day 5

2002 Australian National Track Cycling Championships

Dunc Gray Velodrome, Australia, April 17 - 21, 2002

Scratch Race



Men     Women     Men Under 19     Women Under 19     Multi Disability    


20km Scratch race - Saturday, April 20th, evening session

1 Mark Renshaw (NSW)        23.29.99
2 Darren Young (TAS)	
3 Peter Dawson (WA)	
4 Dennis Mungoven (ACT)	
5 Stephen Rossendell (TAS)	
6 Yoshii Kouji (JPN)	
7 Brent Dawson (NSW)	
8 Stephen Wooldridge (NSW)
14 riders lapped and withdrawn from race


10km Scratch race - Friday, April 19th, evening session

1    Rochelle Gilmore (NSW)	13.17.12
2    Kerry  Cohen (WA)	
3    Leeanne Manderson (WA)	
4    Katie Brown (NSW)	
5    Katrina Purcell (VIC)	
6    Narelle Peterson (VIC)	
7    Sasha Harvey (QLD)	
8    Anna Perrin (QLD)	
9    Vanessa  Crawford (VIC)	
10   Toireasa Ryan (NSW)	
11   Kristine Bayley (WA)	
12   Emily Williams (TAS)	
13   Louise Yaxley (TAS)	
DNF  Rebecca Ellis (ACT)
DNF  Sarah White (IRE)

Men Under 19

15km Scratch race - Thursday, April 18th, evening session

1   Matthew Farmer (NSW)      18.14.02
2   Abram Manion (TAS)	
3   Luke Wright (SA)
4   Grant Irwin (QLD)	
5   Adam Tully (QLD)	
6   Benjamin Miles (WA)	
7   Dane Cheers (SA)
8   Luke Carrol (ACT)	
9   Christopher Sutton (NSW)	
10  Matthew Rex (SA)
11  Ryan Sullivan (TAS)	
12  William Walker (VIC)	
DNF Timothy Dawson (NSW)
DNF Leigh Sunderland (WA)
DNF Jarrod Burr (TAS)
DNF Sean Finning (VIC)

Women Under 19

10km Scratch race - Sunday, April 21st, afternoon session

Coming soon!

Multi Disability

10km Scratch race - Friday, April 20th, evening session

Coming soon!


back to top