Home   Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

National and local results for October 2002

To view UCI races for October, please refer to the respective calendars for:
Road
Track
Cyclocross
MTB

Tuesday, October 1
Australia - Bundaberg CC, Randwick Botany CC
Denmark - Jysk/Fynsk Damecup, Sparbank Vest Cup, Favorit l°bet 2002, Skibbild Murerforretning Landevejsl°b
Italy - Gran Premio delle Nazioni
Luxembourg - 2nd GP Aldo Bolzan
Netherlands- Dutch ATB-circuit, Netherlands Champion Clubteams
USA - About 2 Hours From Anywhere, Des Moines Doublecross#1
UK - Surrey League/Kingston Phoenix TT Series #6

Wednesday, October 2
Australia - Friday Night Winter Track Racing
France - Prix d'Automne de la Rochefoucauld
Hungary - Csepel Cup and Citadella Grand Prix
USA - K2/Widmere Brothers Star Crossed Cyclocross Race

Thursday, October 3
USA - Competitive Edge 'Cross, Seattle Metrocross Series #2 - Full results, Northampton CC 'Cross

Monday, October 7
Australia - Randwick Botany CC, Illawarra Cycle Club, Murwillumbah Cycle Club
Belgium - Stekene (U19)
UK - Cutmill - Surrey League/VC Meudon
USA - Cycle-fest J-Town Kick-off Criterium, Princeton University Cane Spree Time Trial

Tuesday, October 8
Australia - Mildura-Coomealla CC Handicap
USA - Nebraska Cyclo-cross Series #1, Verge MAC Series #1 - Evo Cross, Des Moines Doublecross #2

Wednesday, October 9
USA - Microsoft Seattle Cyclocross Series #2, Boulder Racing CX Series #1, Cascade CX #1, River City Bicycles 2002 Cross Crusade #1

Monday, October 14
Puerto Rico - Puerto Rican Time Trial Championships

Tuesday, October 15
Australia - Randwick Botany CC, Murwillumbah CC, Illawarra CC, Maryborough CC
UK - Inter Airline Road Race, Surrey League TT #7, Surrey League Rankings
USA - River City Cross Crusade #2

Wednesday, October 16
UK - London 'Cross League #2, London 'Cross League #3, Eastern 'Cross League #5
USA - Boss Cross #1, Owasso 'Cross #1, Seattle Cyclocross Series #3

Thursday, October 17
New Zealand - Te Awamutu Open
USA - Surf City 'Cross #1

Friday, October 18
Australia - Wednesday Night Dunc Gray Velodrome

Monday, October 21
Australia - Canberra CC - Ally Nish Memorial Handicap, Illawarra CC, Murwillumbah CC, Randwick Botany CC, Carnegie Caulfield Crit
Luxembourg - GP Assurances Balaoise, GP Bausparkasse WŘstenrot
USA - Nebraska 'Cross Series #3, Wicked Maine 'Cross II, Fox Hill 'Cross, Gearworks 'Cross

Tuesday, October 22
Australia - NSW U19 & Masters Crit Champ's
Ireland - Irish 'Cross League round 1
UK - London 'Cross League #4

Wednesday, October 23
UK - Surrey League/South Western RC, Surrey League/Team Quest
USA - Iowa Doublecross #3, Iowa 'Cross State Champ's

Thursday, October 24
Australia - Dunc Gray Velodrome
Germany - Rund um den Lohner Aussichtsturm
USA - Rocketparts.com Pierce College 'Cross, Owasso 'Cross #2, Red Rocks 'Cross #1

Friday, October 25
Sweden - Lugnets Crossover

Monday, October 28
Australia - Illawarra CC, Murwillumbah CC, Randwick Botany CC, Chelsea and Peninsula CC
Ireland - Irish Cyclo-cross League # 2
Luxembourg - GP Joleka (LC Kayl), GP Savini S.└.R.L. (LC Kayl), GP Axa (LC Kayl)
USA - Nebraska Cyclo-cross Series #4

Wednesday, October 30
Australia - Carnegie Caulfield CC
UK - London 'Cross League #5/Eastern #7
USA - Owasso 'Cross series # 3, North Carolina 'Cross Series #1

Thursday, October 31
Australia - Canberra CC Crit Series #1, Parramatta CC track
UK - SIS East Midlands Megacross, East Midland Premier Series Round 2
USA - Surf City Cyclo-cross #2

Friday, November 1
Australia - Launceston CCC Thursday night track racing
Belgium - Kampioenschap van Vlaanderen (Track)