Home Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on Cyclingnews.com

Mt Hood Classic
Photo ©: Swift

 UCI codes explained

Results & reports from the USA

Promoters wishing to submit results should send them to Cyclingnews

Jacksonville Classic
Penney Farms Road Race
Port of Catoosa Spring Crit
Jefferson Cup Road Race
Spin City Criterium
Spin City Circuit Race
OBRA Banana Belt Road Racing Series #2

Washington Cup #2
Pure Austin Pace Bend Road Race
Ronde Ohop Circuit Race
Jack Frost Time Trial
UCSD Boulevard Road Race

JAR Tour of the Bahamas
RMR #2
CU criterium

Bob Hansing Cup #1



Red Rocks Velo Cyclocross Race #1

Colorado, October 20, 2002


Images by Beth Seliga/www.3catsphoto.com

And one by Renna Karman/www.mtnbikephotos.com


Senior Men Open
1 Travis Brown (Trek)
2 Alan Obye (Balance Bar/Devo)
3 Steve Zdawezynski (Red Rocks Velo)
4 Joe DePaemelaere (Boulder/Denver Couriers)
5 Brandon Dwight (Excel Sports)
6 Matt Pacocha (Red Rocks Velo)
7 Mitch Westall (Dean Bicycles)
8 Jeff Wardell (Louisville Cyclery)
9 Andy Lee (Unattached)
10 Brian Matter (Vandalay Velo)
11 Frank Overton (Pro Peloton Velo)
12 Ladd McClain (Gary Fisher)
13 Lew Perna (Schwab)
14 Shawn Harshman (Pedalhome)
15 Trevor Irons (LSR)
16 Todd Berger (Pro Peloton Velo)
17 Scott Forrest  (Unattached)
18 James Englert (Schwab)
19 Dan DePaemelaere (Roguewave)
20 Kelly Ruddick (Pro Peloton Velo)
Senior Men 35+ 
1 Dennis Farrell (Red Rocks Velo)
2 Stephen White (Unattached)
3 Charlie Hayes (Excel Sports)
4 Terry Wheeler (Cody)
5 Todd Wilderman (Unattached)
6 Jed Yeder (Unattached)
7 Steve Stalgren (Schwinn)
8 Andy Fox (Unattached)
9 Thomas Jenson (WEC)
10 Mark Bowes (Cody)
11 Benito Quintana (KHS)
12 Jon McClure (Rocky Mounts)
13 Franck Abate (Red Rocks Velo)
14 Kirk Olson (Pedalhome)
15 John Vickers (Unattached)
16 Bret Hunter (Red Rocks Velo)
17 Eric Black (Unattached)
18 Brent Buenger (Red Rocks Velo)
19 Joe Paulson (Boulder Chaos)
20 Craig Hilton (Red Rocks Velo)
Senior Men 3 
1 Russell Harding (CU Cycling)
2 Kurt Sorenson (Cody)
3 JJ Clark (Unattached)
4 Glen Light (Red Rocks Vel0)
5 Robert Karman (Excel Sports)
6 Craig Wu (Vitamin Cottage)
7 John Judge (Unattached)
8 Rob Zillioux (Canyon Cycles)
9 Kris Arnott (Pikes Peak Velo)
10 Joe Sullivan (Vitamin Cottage)
11 Heath Garvey (Volksvelo)
12 Eric Kuo (Denver/Boulder Couriers)
13 Matthew Opperman (Unattached)
14 Peter Lopez (Green Mountain Sports)
15 Clay Harris (Red Rocks Vel0)
16 Bill DePaemelaere (Unattached)
17 Tim Assor (Bike Source)
18 Dan Barry (Vitamin Cottage)
19 Matthew Glick (Bike Source)
20 Bryan Bergman (Vitamin Cottage)
Senior Men 4 
1 Craig Russell (Red Rocks Velo)
2 Brian Hutchinson (Unattached)
3 David Middlekauff (Red Rocks Velo)
4 Robert Dodd (Unattached)
5 Pete Kieliszweski (Ritchey)
6 John Drake (Red Rocks Velo)
7 Charles VanAtta (Unattached)
8 Joe Brenner (Red Rocks Velo)
9 Guy Meyer (Pikes Peak Velo)
10 Nathan Guy (Unattached)
11 Duke Matthews (Swift Cycling)
12 Matthew Alford (Swift Cycling)
13 Matt Armbrustmacher (Rocky Mounts)
14 Sean Steeves (Unattached)
15 Ryan Reel (Unattached)
16 Bret Hunter (Red Rocks Velo)
17 John Colson (Red Rocks Velo)
18 Brad Roberst (Unattached)
19 William Tankovich (Ohio State)
20 Rob Naeser (Unattached)
Senior Men 45+ 
1 Dennis Collard (Pikes Peak Velo)
2 Bob Bieterman (Simple Green/Madza)
3 Brook Watts (Cody)
4 Bret Wade (Simple Green/Madza)
5 Robert Bagley (Vitamin Cottage)
6 Russel Asleson (Dogs at Large Velo)
7 Kevin Healy (Pikes Peak Velo)
8 Galen Classen (International Christian Cycling)
9 Ken Brecheisen (Lakewood Racing Team)
10 Bryan Helstad (Chippers)
11 Rick Squires (Red Rocks Velo)
12 Eric Perryman (Lakewood Racing Team)
13 Michael Schenk (Dogs at Large Velo)
14 Michael Spak (Lakewood Racing Team)
15 Charles Edwards (Lakewood Racing Team)
16 Peter Strebe (Laurel Street Racing)
17 Don Haywood (FCRC)
Senior Men 55+ 
1 Don Arthur (GCBMCT)
2 David Firmin (Lakewood Racing Team)
3 Loren Hettinger (Lakewood Racing Team)
4 James Kinsinger (GCBMCT)
Senior Women Open 
1 Anne Lannon (Veritas)
2 Margell Abel (Veritas)
3 Leah Reeve (ICO)
4 Shannon Edson (George's Cycles)
5 Catherine Johnson (Pro Peloton Velo)
Senior Women 4/35+ 
1 Anne Fox (Unattached)
2 Amy Roberts (Unattached)
3 Tracy Phelps (Unattached)
4 Michelle Gross (Red Rocks Velo)
5 Jennifer Atkinson (Unattached)
6 Shan Ulo (Unattached)
7 Patsy Shafter (Unattached)
8 Cindi Toepel (Cornerstone)
9 Adriel Dealy (Unattached)
10 Leslie Holton (Unattached)
11 Krin Soll (Unattached)
Junior 14-18 
1 Peter Stetina (Unattached)
2 Daniel McKinnon (Boulder Denver Couriers)
3 Zak Grabowski (Saturn Cycling Development )
4 Chris Stockburger (Monsoon)
5 San Carlson (Boulder Denver Couriers)
6 Miles Burnette (International Christian Cycling)
7 Alex Howe (Lakewood Racing Team)
8 Gus Carlson (Boulder Denver Couriers)
9 David Glasscock (Monsoon)
10 James Anderson (Monsoon)
11 Allen Browne (Eastside Wheelmen)
12 Emil Marinov (Cornerstone)
13 Tyler Gallup (Cornerstone)
14 Shane Wolfe (Unattached)
15 Zach Hobbs (Monsoon)
Junior Under 13 
1 Daniel Summerhill (Lakewood Racing Team)
2 Francisco Rocha (Unattached)
3 Ivan Rocha (Unattached)
4 Davis Baldey (Vitamin Cottage)
5 John Anderson (Monsoon)
6 Travis Reeve (Pro Peloton Velo)

Previous results from the USA