12,'min'=>30, 'refresh'=>500); // IN GMT $refresh[2]=array('hr'=>13,'min'=>30, 'refresh'=>300); // IN GMT $refresh[3]=array('hr'=>17,'min'=>30, 'refresh'=>0); // IN GMT //add new $refresh rows as you like in chronological order. Set refresh => 0 for no refresh line // foreach (array_keys($refresh) as $r) { // foreach not available in PHP3! Have to do it like this reset ($refresh); while (list(, $r) = each ($refresh)) { if (time() > gmmktime($r[hr], $r[min], 0, $m, $d, $y)) $delay=$r[refresh]; }; if ($delay) { return ("\n"); } else { return(''); }; }; ?>
Home Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  


Start list
Past Winners


Day 3 wrap up
Day 4 preview
Ind. Pursuit - M
Ind. Pursuit - W
500 m.
Team Pursuit
Scratch 10 km
Scratch 7.5 km
Team Sprint
Sprint - Women
Sprint - Men
Points Race 20km
Madison 30 km



First Endurance
Best Cycling Books
Competitive Cyclist


USCF National Track Championships - CN

Lehigh Valley Velodrome - Trexlertown, PA, August 27-31 2002

Event program and results    Qualifying

August 28-29: Men's 4000m Team Pursuit

Prime Alliance awarded Gold

Tillman leads them home
Photo: © Mike Gladu
Click for larger image

With recently crowned Individual Pursuit Champion Mike Tillman combining with the experienced Jame Carney, Colby Pearce and Kenny Williams, the four man Prime Alliance squad won the gold medal in the 4000m team pursuit. Prime Alliance qualified fastest in the morning of Day 2, but heavy rain prevented any further racing in the event. Organisers therefore decided to award the medals on the basis of qualification alone.

In second place and winning the silver medal was Tri State Velo (Nathan Rouse, Tim Reinhart, Andy Crater, and Michael Luther), while Cycles de Oro (Marcus Black, Joey D'Antoni, Rad Cunningham, Eric Gerolstein, Mark Guerin) won bronze, and Adrenaline and Kissena took fourth and fifth.


Photos by Mike Gladu

  • Kissena of New York was first team pursuit out of the blocks - magazine publisher J.P. Partland leads out, followed by Jared Bunde, Greg Durovich and Eric Ragot.
  • Partland of Kissena pulled at the front for three laps and then dropped out to call out splits. Interesting idea.
  • Adrenaline of Atlanta - Steve Hogan, Adam Payne, Peter Antonovich, Wayne Whitesides.
  • Cycles de Oro - Rad Cunningham leads Stephen Prokopiw, Marcus Black and the one rider in CdO colors - Joey D'Antoni
  • Tri State Velo - Tim Reinhart, Nathan Rouse, Andy Crater and Michael Luther rode fourth and put themselves into first.
  • Prime Alliance - Kenny Williams led off for Michael Tillman, Jame Carney and Colby Pearce.
  • Mark Whitehead called the shots for Prime Alliance.
  • Michael Tillman, crowned Individual Pursuit Champ the previous night, brings Prime Alliance (Carney, Pearce and Williams) home in the fastest qualifying time for the team pursuit.


Qualification and final standings

1 Prime Alliance                                                          4.35.912
(Jame Carney, Colby Pearce, Mike Tillman, Kenny Williams) 

2 Tri State Velo                                                          4.43.907
(Nathan Rouse, Tim Reinhart, Andy Crater, Michael Luther)      

3 Cycles De Oro                                                           4.45.883
(Marcus Black, Joey D'Antoni, Rad Cunningham, Eric Gerolstein, Mark Guerin)

4 Adrenaline                                                              4.49.518
(Steve Hogan, Adam Payne, Peter Antoviach, Christian Blevins, Wayne Whitesides) 

5 Kissena                                                                 5.00.492
(Eric Ragot, Jaren Bunde, Greg Durovich, JP Partland)