12,'min'=>30, 'refresh'=>500); // IN GMT $refresh[2]=array('hr'=>13,'min'=>30, 'refresh'=>300); // IN GMT $refresh[3]=array('hr'=>17,'min'=>30, 'refresh'=>0); // IN GMT //add new $refresh rows as you like in chronological order. Set refresh => 0 for no refresh line // foreach (array_keys($refresh) as $r) { // foreach not available in PHP3! Have to do it like this reset ($refresh); while (list(, $r) = each ($refresh)) { if (time() > gmmktime($r[hr], $r[min], 0, $m, $d, $y)) $delay=$r[refresh]; }; if ($delay) { return ("\n"); } else { return(''); }; }; ?>
Home Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  


Start list
Past Winners


Day 3 wrap up
Day 4 preview
Ind. Pursuit - M
Ind. Pursuit - W
500 m.
Team Pursuit
Scratch 10 km
Scratch 7.5 km
Team Sprint
Sprint - Women
Sprint - Men
Points Race 20km
Madison 30 km



First Endurance
Best Cycling Books
Competitive Cyclist


USCF National Track Championships - CN

Lehigh Valley Velodrome - Trexlertown, PA, August 27-31, 2002

Event program and results    Disabled IP    Men's IP    Women's IP

Day 1 - August 27: Men's 4000m Individual Pursuit

Tillman three-peats

Mike Tillman
Photo: © Mike Gladu
Click for larger image

Mike Tillman (Schroeder Iron) has won his third National Individual Pursuit title in a row, once again beating Mercury's Adham Sbeih, who made his one week annual appearance at the National's to ride the pursuit. Tillman recorded a time of 4'42.524, nearly three seconds quicker than second qualifier Kenny Williams, and four seconds faster than Sbeih.

After the preliminary round was fought out, the final was between Tillman and Sbeih, with the stocky Schroeder Iron rider easily accounting for his opponent. Kenny Williams claimed the bronze medal over Bobby Lea, to go with his large collection of Masters gold medals.


Photos by Mike Gladu


Espoir Men 4000m individual pursuit final

1 Bobby Lea (T.E.A.M. Fuji)

Senior men 4000m individual pursuit qualifiers

1 Michael Tillman (Schroeder Iron)        4.42.524
2 Kenny Williams (Saturn of Bellvue)      4.45.351
3 Adam Sbeih (Mercury Cycling Team)       4.46.795
4 Bobby Lea (T.E.A.M. Fuji)               4.49.801

Elite men 4000 pursuit final classification

1 Michael Tillman (Schroeder Iron)
2 Adham Sbeih (Mercury Cycling Team)
3 Kenny Williams (Saturn of Bellvue)
4 Bobby Lea (Team Fuji)
5 Michael Luther (Mercy Cycling Team)
6 Doug Beck (Unattached)
7 Rad Cunningham (Broadmark Capital Team)
8 Nathan Rouse (Tri State Velo Amaroso)
9 Stephen Prokopiv (Hammer Racing Team)
10 Tim Reinhart (Saturn Development)

Disabled events

USABA Men 4km Pursuit Final
                                1km       2km       3km       4km
1 David Guliock            1.23.294  2.52.319  4.25.825  5.56.339 (40.411km/h)
Men LC1 4Km Pursuit Final
                                1km       2km       3km       4km
1 Ronne Irvine             1.21.250  2.44.922  4.10.436  5.36.531 (42.790km/h)
DNS Bruce Gordon