12,'min'=>30, 'refresh'=>500); // IN GMT $refresh[2]=array('hr'=>13,'min'=>30, 'refresh'=>300); // IN GMT $refresh[3]=array('hr'=>17,'min'=>30, 'refresh'=>0); // IN GMT //add new $refresh rows as you like in chronological order. Set refresh => 0 for no refresh line // foreach (array_keys($refresh) as $r) { // foreach not available in PHP3! Have to do it like this reset ($refresh); while (list(, $r) = each ($refresh)) { if (time() > gmmktime($r[hr], $r[min], 0, $m, $d, $y)) $delay=$r[refresh]; }; if ($delay) { return ("\n"); } else { return(''); }; }; ?>
Home Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  


Day 1 wrap-up
Day 2 wrap-up
Day 3 wrap-up
Day 4 wrap-up
Day 5 wrap-up
Awesome Aussies looking to Athens
Medal Tally


Men's IP
Women's 500m TT
Men's 1000m TT
Men's Scratch
Women's IP
Men's Team Sprint
Men's Team Pursuit
Men's Points
Women's Points
Women's Sprint
Women's Scratch
Men's Madison
Men's Sprint



2002 WTC


Recently on Cyclingnews.com

Mont Ventoux
Photo ©: Sirotti

World Track Championships - CM

Stuttgart, Germany, July 30 - August 3, 2003

Event program and results    Men's Keirin

Women's Keirin

Grankovskaya gains

By Valkerie Mangnall in Stuttgart, Germany

Svetlana Grankovskaya won the women's keirin ahead of Australia's Anna Meares and fellow Russian Oxana Grishina. Meares had to fight through the repechages to earn her place in the final and was thrilled with her silver medal.

"I'm lost for words I'm so happy," she said. "I've been riding really well and my goal was to make the final so it's all worked out for me."


Images by Hennes Roth/www.roth-foto.de

Round 1



Round 1

Heat 1

1 Oxana Grishina (Russia)
2 Diana Garcia (Columbia)
3 Clara Sanchez (France)
4 Yumary Gonzalez Valdinieso (Cuba)
5 Christin Muche (Germany)

Heat 2

1 Katrin Meinke (Germany)
2 Jennie Reed (USA)
3 Iryna Yanovych (Ukraine)
4 Rosealee Hubbard (Australia)
5 Szilvia Szabolcsi (Hungary)

Heat 3

1 Svetlana Grankovskaya (Russia)
2 Daniela Larreal (Venezuela)
3 CÚline Nivert (France)
4 Yvonne Hijgenaar (Netherlands)
5 Anna Meares (Australia)
6 Tian Fang (China)

Round 1 repechage

1 Yvonne Hijgenaar (Netherlands)
2 Anna Meares (Australia)
3 Yumary Gonzalez Valdinieso (Cuba)
4 Christin Muche (Germany)
5 Rosealee Hubbard (Australia)
6 Tian Fang (China)
7 Szilvia Szabolcsi (Hungary)

Round 2
Heat 1
1 Anna Meares (Australia)
2 Oxana Grishina (Russia)
3 Iryna Yanovych (Ukraine)
4 CÚline Nivert (France)
5 Jennie Reed (USA)
6 Daniela Larreal (Venezuela)
Heat 2
1 Svetlana Grankovskaya (Russia)
2 Katrin Meinke (Germany)
3 Clara Sanchez (France)
4 Yvonne Hijgenaar (Netherlands)
5 Diana Garcia (Columbia)
REL Yumary Gonzalez Valdinieso (Cuba)
For 1st-6th
1 Svetlana Grankovskaya (Russia)
2 Anna Meares (Australia)
3 Oxana Grishina (Russia)
4 Clara Sanchez (France)
5 Katrin Meinke (Germany)
6 Iryna Yanovych (Ukraine)
For 7th-12th
1 Daniela Larreal (Venezuela)
2 Diana Garcia (Columbia)
3 CÚline Nivert (France)
4 Yvonne Hijgenaar (Netherlands)
5 Yumary Gonzalez Valdinieso (Cuba)
6 Jennie Reed (USA)