12,'min'=>30, 'refresh'=>500); // IN GMT $refresh[2]=array('hr'=>13,'min'=>30, 'refresh'=>300); // IN GMT $refresh[3]=array('hr'=>17,'min'=>30, 'refresh'=>0); // IN GMT //add new $refresh rows as you like in chronological order. Set refresh => 0 for no refresh line // foreach (array_keys($refresh) as $r) { // foreach not available in PHP3! Have to do it like this reset ($refresh); while (list(, $r) = each ($refresh)) { if (time() > gmmktime($r[hr], $r[min], 0, $m, $d, $y)) $delay=$r[refresh]; }; if ($delay) { return ("\n"); } else { return(''); }; }; ?>
Home Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  


Day 1 wrap-up
Day 2 wrap-up
Day 3 wrap-up
Day 4 wrap-up
Day 5 wrap-up
Awesome Aussies looking to Athens
Medal Tally


Men's IP
Women's 500m TT
Men's 1000m TT
Men's Scratch
Women's IP
Men's Team Sprint
Men's Team Pursuit
Men's Points
Women's Points
Women's Sprint
Women's Scratch
Men's Madison
Men's Sprint



2002 WTC


Recently on Cyclingnews.com

Mt Hood Classic
Photo ©: Swift

World Track Championships - CM

Stuttgart, Germany, July 30 - August 3, 2003

Event program and results

Men's Scratch Race

Surprise win for Marvulli

By Valkerie Mangnall in Stuttgart

Swiss timing
Photo: © Hennes Roth
Click for larger image

The Swiss team turned tragedy into triumph when Franco Marvulli won a second rainbow jersey in as many years for the menís scratch race. Marvulli was not even supposed to start until teammate Alexander Aeschbach was forced to pull out after he was hit by a bus while training on the road on Monday, suffering two broken ribs. Marvulli won ahead of Frenchman Robert Sassone and Jean-Pierre Van Zyl of South Africa.


Images by Yuzuru Sunada/www.yuzurusunada.com

Images by Hennes Roth/www.roth-foto.de

Images by AFP


1 Franco Marvulli (Switzerland)
2 Robert Sassone (France)
3 Jean-Pierre Van Zyl (South Africa)
4 Andreas Muller (Germany)
5 Gregory Henderson (New Zealand)
6 Alex Rasmussen (Denmark)
7 Robert Slippens (Netherlands)
8 Mark Renshaw (Australia)
9 Alexander Gonzalez (Columbia)
10 Roland Garber (Austria)
11 Sergei Koudentsov (Russia)
12 Matthew Gilmore (Belgium)
13 Juan Josť De La Rosa Monsivais (Mexico)
14 Petr Lazar (Czech Republic)
15 Vasilis Anastopoulos (Greece)
16 Siarhei Daubniuk (Bielorussia)
17 Amir Zargari (Iran)
18 Aivaras Baranauskas (Lithuania)
19 Noriyuki Iijima (Japan)
20 Claudio Masnata (Italy)
21 Jukka Heinikainen (Finland)
22 Guijun Shi (China)
23 Mark Ernsting (Canada)
24 Walter Perez (Argentina)
25 Vasyl Yakovlev (Ukraine)
26 Miguel Alzamora Riera (Spain)
27 James Carney (USA)