Home  Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on Cyclingnews.com

Dauphiné Libéré
Photo ©: Sirotti

 Introduction to Track Racing  -  What's a Wheelrace?  - Introduction to Six Day racing  - UCI codes

Results and Reports for the USA

Promoters wishing to submit results should send them to cyclingnews

Jacksonville Classic
Penney Farms Road Race
Port of Catoosa Spring Crit
Jefferson Cup Road Race
Spin City Criterium
Spin City Circuit Race
OBRA Banana Belt Road Racing Series #2

Washington Cup #2
Pure Austin Pace Bend Road Race
Ronde Ohop Circuit Race
Jack Frost Time Trial
UCSD Boulevard Road Race

JAR Tour of the Bahamas
RMR #2
CU criterium

Bob Hansing Cup #1



Earthbound Farm (Organic) Classic

Hellyer Park Velodrome, San Jose, CA, Friday, July 2, 2004


Northern California District Madison Championship
1 Giovanni Rey & Bobby Walthour (Team Walthour (Gold))               
2 Bob Muzzy & Matt Young (Morgan Stanley / Sycip Racing (Silver))    
3 Tinga Turner & Horace McFarland (R.H.Villa (Bronze))               
4 Josh Kadis & Erik Sperling (Lombardi Sports / Club One PMax)       
5 Matt Tamel & Nate Shaw (Shaw's Garden City Cyclists)               
6 Richard Brockie & Marc Franklin (Freemont Freewheelers / Alto Velo)
DNF  Vance Sprock & Steven Woo (Los Gatos Bicycle Racing Club)       
Elite 123P Omnium
1 Bobby Walthour (Team Walthour)                                     
2 Horace McFarland (R.H. Villa)                                      
3 Gen Kogure (Richey Organic Athlete)                                
4 Giovanni Rey (Team Walthour)                                       
5 Matt Young (Sycip Racing)                                          
6 Tinga Turner (R.H. Villa)                                          
7 Randy True (Alto Velo)                                             
8 Bob Muzzy (Morgan Stanley)                                         
9 Jessie Mendoca (Alto Velo)                                         
10 Mark Rodamaker (Alto Velo)                                        
=11 Josh Kadis (Lombardi Sports/Klein)                               
=11 Erik Sperling (Club One/ PMax)                                   
=13 Nate Shaw (Shaw's Garden City Cyclists)                          
=13 Matt Tamel (Shaw's Garden City Cyclists)                         
15 Dave Wierzba (Red Edge)                                           
16 Richard Brockie (Freemont Freewheelers)                           
=17 Marc Franklin Alto Velo                                          
=17 Alden Tanaka Velo Europa                                         
18 Dean Haraguchi (Shaw's Garden City Cyclists)                      
Elite Women Omnium
1 Amanda Aaronson (Los Gatos Bicycle Racing Club)                    
2 Mary Beth Novak (Berkeley)                                         
3 Julie Adams (Palo Alto Bicycle Women)                              
4 Jill Gianettoni (Alto Velo)                                        
Masters 35+ Omnium
1 Tom Fahey (Alto Velo)                                              
2 Vance Sprock (Los Gatos Bicycle Racing Club)                       
3 Dave Wierzba (Red Edge)                                            
4 Peter Allen (United States Postal Service Masters)                 
5 Charles Pockel-Wilson (Morgan Stanley)                             
6 Mark Rodamaker (Alto Velo)                                         
7 Robert Gaske Team (Walthour)                                       
8 Scott Rodamaker (Alto Velo)                                        
9 Grant Foster (Viseka)                                              
Invitational Match Sprint Heat 1
1 Dean Haraguchi d. Mark Rodamaker                                   
Women 10 Lap Scratch Race
1 Aaronson                                                           
2 Novak                                                              
3 Adams                                                              
4 Gianettoni                                                         
Masters Two Mile Scratch Race
1 Fahey                                                              
2 Sprock                                                             
3 Wierzba                                                            
4 M. Rodamaker                                                       
5 Foster                                                             
Invitational Match Sprint Heat 2
1 Rodamaker d. Haraguchi                                             
Women Chariot Race
1 Novak                                                              
2 Gianettoni                                                         
3 Adams                                                              
4 Aaronson                                                           
123P Sprint Heat Final
1 Walthour                                                           
2 McFarland                                                          
3 True                                                               
4 M. Rodamaker                                                       
5 Mendoca                                                            
6 Shaw                                                               
Invitational Sprint Final
1 Haraguchi d. Rodamaker                                             
Masters Point -A-Lap
1 Fahey                                                              
2 Wierzba                                                            
3 Pockel-Wilson                                                      
4 Ganke                                                              
5 S. Rodamaker                                                       
Women Win & Out
1 Adams                                                              
2 Aaronson                                                           
3 Novak                                                              
123P Miss & Out
1 Kogure                                                             
2 McFarland                                                          
3 Young                                                              
4 Turner                                                             
5 True                                                               
Masters 20 Lap points Race
1 Sprock                                                             
2 Allen                                                              
3 Wierzba                                                            
4 Pockel-Wilson                                                      
5 M. Rodamaker                                                       
Women Points Race
1 Aaronson                                                           
123P Points Race - Non Madison Riders
1 Kogure                                                             
2 True                                                               
3 Mendonca                                                           
4 Wierzba                                                            
5 Tanaka                                                             

Local results 2004