Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on

Mt Hood Classic
Photo ©: Swift

 UCI codes explained

Results and Reports from Australia

Promoters wishing to submit results should send them to Cyclingnews

Peel CC
Southern Veterans
Mt Baw Baw Classic
Illawarra Cycle Club
Adelaide CC
Southern Vets CC

Central Coast CC
Latrobe CC
Balmoral CC

Bundaberg Amateur CC
Central Coast CC

Launceston MBC

ACT BMX Champs

Macarthur/Leppington Interclub

July 19, 2003

Jeff Gray consolidates Interclub series lead

The Illawarra Club is dominating the individual Pointscore in the Interclub Series after the completion of the 3rd Round of races on the weekend at Gunning.

Although, Jeff Grey did not win the weekends race, he placed 3rd overall consolidating his position in the lead of the individual race for series honours. The winner, Wendall Rosewarne rode a good race from Limit (27:00) cruising home with a margin of just under a minute from 2nd place getter Frank Tororici and Grey.

The race for fastest time was hotly contested between Adam Rourke (Illawarra), Ben Smith (Goulburn) and Richard Vollebregt (Sth Highlands). The tree had to save enough energy to sprint for the honour with all three crossing together. The judges awarded time to Smith from Rourke and Vollebregt.

Next week's race is the Illawarra Clubs Championship Event starting at 1:00pm. This is a Club Members only Event.

Any Members who are able to assist in the running of the event, would you please contact Garry Doughty on 02 4271 5533.

Results, 45 km handicap

1 Wendall Rosewarne (Goulburn)
2 Frank Tortorici (Illawarra)
3 Jeffrey Gray (Illawarra)
4 David Walsh (Goulburn)
5 Scott Evans (Goulburn)
6 Keith Bennett (Illawarra)
7 Kirk Brown (Illawarra)
8 Roger Bird (Nowra)
9 Lee Smith (Macarthur)
10 Steve Jackson (Sth Highlands)
11 Jose Pereira (Illawarra)
12 Michael Gleeson (Macarthur)
13 Gail Johnston (Eurobodalla)
14 Gavin Drury (Illawarra)
15 Andy Derks (Sth Highlands)
16 Gary Pearson (Eurobodalla)
17 Tim Devlin (Illawarra)
18 Bobby Krstevski (Illawarra)
19 John Lascelles (Sth Highlands)
20 Philip Jones (Illawarra)
21 Michael Bentley (Goulburn)
22 Jonathan Stagg (Illawarra)
23 Mark O`Keefe (Illawarra)
24 Neil Davis (Sth Highlands)
25 Megan Patey (Sth Highlands)
26 Reg Hitchens (Illawarra)
27 Neil Leifels (Macarthur)
28 Les Horvath (Sth Highlands)
29 Ben Smith (Goulburn)
30 Adam Rourke (Illawarra)
31 Richard Vollebregt (Sth Highlands)
32 Tim Morris (Illawarra)
33 Dean Thompson (Goulburn)
34 Andrew Brooks (Illawarra)
35 Dylan Forbes (Illawarra)
36 Kevin Brown (Sth Highlands)
37 Chad Balding (Sth Highlands)
38 Adrian Cooper (Illawarra)
39 Peter Cape (Sth Highlands)
40 Darren Parker (Sth Highlands)
41 James Huggett (Goulburn)
42 Scott Johnson (Nowra)
43 Tom Petrie (Sth Highlands)
44 Mark Glen (Sth Highlands)
45 Peter Wheeler (Sth Highlands)
46 Dave Morris (Illawarra)
47 Lynne Vaughan (Sth Highlands)
48 David Hunt (Nowra)
49 Roy McEwan (Sth Highlands)
50 Scott Wallace (Nowra)
51 Andrew Stewart (Illawarra)
52 John Young (Goulburn)
53 Justin Tomlinson (Sth Highlands)
54 Daryl Smith (Eurobodalla)
55 Dean Morris (Sutherland Shire)
56 Nick Butcher (Sth Highlands)
57 Adam Lambert (Goulburn)
58 Leroy Heidrich (Macarthur)
59 Brad Nichol (Goulburn)
60 Katherine Balding (Sth Highlands)
61 Simon Vaughan (Sth Highlands)
62 Geoff Duxfield (Sth Highlands)
63 Lee Williamson (Sth Highlands)
Fastest time: Ben Smith (Goulbourn)     1.06.33
1 Jeff Grey (Illawarra)            31
2 David Walsh (Goulburn)           25
3 Frank Tortorici (Illawarra)      25
4 Scott Evans (Goulburn)           24
5 Andrew Stewart (Illawarra)       22
6 Keith Bennett (Illawarra)        22
7 Ben Smith (Goulburn)             17
8 Tim Morris (Illawarra)           16
9 Gavin Drury (Illawarra)          16
10 Kirk Brown (Illawarra)          16

Australian results from the past week

Randwick Botany CC
Illawarra CC Scratch Race
Carnegie Caulfield CC - Lenny Hammond Memorial
Mildura-Coomealla CC
Central Coast CC
Victorian 100km Championships
West Tamar CC - Rosevale Road Race


Complete Australian results for 2003