Home  Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on Cyclingnews.com

Mont Ventoux
Photo ©: Sirotti

 Introduction to Track Racing  -  What's a Wheelrace?  - Introduction to Six Day racing  - UCI codes

Six Days of Moscow - 6D

Russia, March 4-9, 2003

2002 Results     Program    Preview    Start List     Past winners

The Program


The last Six Day race before the season truly takes a break will be held in the chilly confines of the Krylatskoj velodrome in Moscow between March 4-9. Sixteen teams will be present, including Dutch duo Roberto Slippens/Danny Stam, Swiss Franco Marvulli/Alexander Aeschbach and French JÚrome Neuville /Franck Perque. Last year the race was won by USA's Marty Nothstein and Ryan Oelkers, however they will not be back to defend their title this year.

Start list

1 JÚrome Neuville (Fra)/Franck Perque (Fra) 
2 Gerd D÷rich (Ger)/Mario Vonhof (Ger) 
3 Robert Slippens (Ned)/Danny Stam (Ned) 
4 Franco Marvulli (Swi)/Alexander Aeschbach (Swi)
5 Marco Villa (Ita)/Alexei Chmidt (Rus)
6 Sergei Kulakov (Rus)/Sergei Sevastianov (Rus)
7 Jimmy Hansen (Den)/Morten Christiansen (Den) 
8 Iljo Keisse (Bel)/Dmitri de Fauw (Bel) 
9 Lars Thomsen (Den)/Michael Smith Larsen (Den)
10 Francis de Jager (Ned)/Konstantin Ponamarov (Rus)
11 Andrei Minashkin (Rus)/Jean-Pierre van Zyl (RSA) 
12 Lars Teutenberg (Ger)/Peter J÷rg (Swi) 
13 Jozef Zabka (Svk)/Martin Liska (Svk) 
14 Sergei Koudentsov (Rus)/Sergei Osipov (Rus)
15 Dennis Rasmussen (Den)/Jukka Heinikainen (Fin) 
16 Vladimir Rybin (Ukr)/Vasily Yakovlev (Ukr)

Past winners

2002 Marty Nothstein/Ryan Oelkers (USA)
1991 Konstantin Khrabzov/Marat Ganeev (Rus)

Past winners by Mario Stiehl, www.world-of-cycling.com