Home  Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on Cyclingnews.com

Bayern Rundfahrt
Photo ©: Schaaf

 Introduction to Track Racing  -  What's a Wheelrace?  - Introduction to Six Day racing  - UCI codes

Results & reports from Australia

Promoters wishing to submit results should send them to Cyclingnews

Illawraa CC - Unanderra Track Racing Results, October 20, 2006

Track Racing Returns

The first track races of the summer season were held at Unanderra Velodrome on Friday night. Garry Mandy conducted competency testing for the riders followed by 6 races in each of two grades for the riders. The fifteen riders present had an age span of 48 years from youngest to oldest, and all riders had an enjoyable and competitive evening.

In the combined A/B grade races the honours were fairly evenly spread with Jackson Law, Tim Morris and Grant Law claiming victory in 2 race each. Mark Davis was the best placed rider in C grade with 3 victories with Dave Russell claiming two.

The next event will be on Friday October 27, starting at 7pm. All riders are welcome but must have passed competency trained to race. Contact Garry Mandy before Friday to arrange testing before the races. Saturday, October 28 will see the Illawarra Track Open at 4 pm, with riders travelling from all over the state to compete.


C grade 10 laps scratch

1 D. Russell                                            
2 M. Comensoli                                          
3 M. Davis                                              
4 A. Wilson (Now)                                       
5 V. O'Dywer                                            
6 B. Scollary                                           
A & B grade 12 laps scratch

1 T. Morris                                             
2 G. Law                                                
3 K. Bennett                                            
4 A. Stewart                                            
5 J. Law                                                
6 L. Wallace                                            
7 A. Kneipp                                             
8 A. Verdi                                              
9 P. Jones                                              
C grade 4 laps sprint derby
heat 1
1 M. Davis                                              
2 M. Comensoli                                          
3 D. Russell                                            
heat 2
1 A. Verdi                                              
2 A. Wilson (Now)                                       
3 P. Jones                                              
4 V. O'Dwyer                                            
5 B. Scollary                                           
A & B grade 4 laps sprint derby
heat 1
1 J. law                                                
2 A. Kneipp                                             
3 AStewart                                              
4 L. Wallace                                            
heat 2
1 G. Law                                                
2 T. Morris                                             
3 K. Bennett                                            
C grade Win & Out
1 M. Davis                                              
2 D. Russell                                            
3 M. Comensoli                                          
4 A. Verdi                                              
 A. Wilson (Now)                                        
 V. O'Dwyer                                             
 P. Jones                                               
 B. Scollary                                            
A & B grade Win & Out
1 J. Law                                                
2 A. Kneipp                                             
3 G. Law                                                
4 T. Morris                                             
 A. Stewart                                             
 L. Wallace                                             
 K. Bennett                                             
C grade Mystery distance scratch (11 laps)

1 D. Russell                                            
2 A. Verdi                                              
3 V. O'Dwyer                                            
4 M. Comensoli                                          
5 M. Davis                                              
6 A. Wilson (Now)                                       
7 P. Jones                                              
9 B. Scollary                                           
A & B grade Mystery Distance (14 laps)

1 G. Law                                                
2 T. Morris                                             
3 J. law                                                
4 K. Bennett                                            
5 A. Stewart                                            
6 L. Wallace                                            
7 A. Kneipp                                             
C grade 32 laps Point Score sprint every 8 laps

1 M. Davis                                            20 pts
2 D. Russell                                          11
3 M. Comensoli                                         7
4 A. Verdi                                             5
5 A. Wilson (Now)                                      1
DNF P. Jones DNF                                        
DNF B. Scollary DNF                                     
A & B grade 30 laps Point Score sprint every 5 laps

1 T. Morris                                           28 pts
2 A. Stewart                                          20
3 A. Kneipp                                            9

Local results 2006