12,'min'=>30, 'refresh'=>500); // IN GMT $refresh[2]=array('hr'=>14,'min'=>00, 'refresh'=>300); // IN GMT $refresh[3]=array('hr'=>16,'min'=>30, 'refresh'=>0); // IN GMT //add new $refresh rows as you like in chronological order. Set refresh => 0 for no refresh line // foreach (array_keys($refresh) as $r) { // foreach not available in PHP3! Have to do it like this reset ($refresh); while (list(, $r) = each ($refresh)) { if (time() > gmmktime($r[hr], $r[min], 0, $m, $d, $y)) $delay=$r[refresh]; }; if ($delay) { return ("\n"); } else { return(''); }; }; ?>
Home Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Vuelta home

Stage List
Start list
Past Winners

Danilo Di Luca diary




2001 Vuelta

Recently on Cyclingnews.com

Mont Ventoux
Photo ©: Sirotti

Monday, September 30
News - Stage 21 wrap up, Post stage comments, Winner's profile, How the Vuelta was won
Sunday, September 29
News - Stage 20 wrap up, Post stage comments, Oscar Sevilla turns 26 tomorrow, Zabel and Osa claim points and mountains classifications, Stage 21: Warner Bros Park - Stadion Santiago Bernabeu ITT
Saturday, September 28
News - Stage 19 wrap up, Post stage comments, Victories may help extend iBanesto sponsorship, Who was Perdiguero working for?, Stage 20: Avila - Warner Bros Park
Friday, September 27
News - Stage 18 wrap up, Post stage comments, Polartec to sponsor a team, Kelme and Look together again, Stage 19: Béjar - Avila
Thursday, September 26
News - Stage 17 wrap up, Post stage comments, Italians dominate bunch sprints, Pro motorcyclists visit Vuelta, Free tickets for the Bernabeu stadium available, Stage 18: Salamanca - Estación de la Covatilla
Wednesday, September 25
News - Stage 16 wrap up, Post stage comments, TV figures show L'Angliru's popularity, 48 tested on rest day, Stage 17: Benavente - Salamanca, 145.6 km
Tuesday, September 24
News - Rest Day 2 wrap up, The last five days, Bruyneel comments on Heras' win, Gonzalez recognises his error, Millar definitely out of Vuelta, says sorry to team for protest, Stage 16: Avilés - León
Monday, September 23
News - Stage 15 wrap up, Post stage comments, More riders abandon after yesterday's crash, Spectators behave on l'Angliru, Blood controls before stage 15, Perez gets his bike back, Second rest day tomorrow
Sunday, September 22
News - Stage 14 wrap up, Post stage comments, The crash, Stage 15 preview: Gijon - El Angliru, Miss and Mr Vuelta 2002
Saturday, September 21
News - Stage 13 wrap up, Post stage comments, Gonzalez not looking for a battle with Sevilla, Four less as Blijlevens and Mercado pull out, Index-Alexia down to three, Stage 14: Santander - Gijón preview
Friday, September 20
News - Stage 12 wrap up, Post stage comments, Azevedo turns 29, 41 riders out so far, Di Luca donates to Multiple Sclerosis, Stage 13 preview: Burgos - Santander
Thursday, September 19
News - Stage 11 wrap up, Post stage comments, Vinokourov pulls out, More blood tests, all OK, Big crowds expected for the Angliru stage, Stage 12: Segovia - Burgos
Wednesday, September 18
News - Rest Day wrap up: What has passed, what lies ahead
Tuesday, September 17
News - Stage 10 wrap up, Post stage comments, Winners and losers today, Blood checks this morning, Rest day tomorrow
Monday, September 16
News - Stage 9 wrap up, Post stage quotes, Freire and Mancebo quit, Hruska and Barry don't start, Mauri retires, Stage 10 preview
Sunday, September 15
News - Stage 8 wrap up, Post stage quotes, Siesta time for Cipollini, Jazztel to get new sponsor?, Stage 9: Córdoba - Córdoba
Saturday, September 14
News - Stage 7 wrap up, Post stage comments, Sevilla admits to tactical error, Simoni wants a podium place, Vueltita Phonak, Tomorrow not easy
Friday, September 13
News - Stage 6 wrap up, Post stage quotes, Laiseka stitched up, Birthdays for Camenzind and Belda, Luis Pérez loses bike, Vuelta 2005 to start in Granada
Thursday, September 12
News - Stage 5 wrap up, Post stage comments, No start for Savoldelli, Cipollini out on Sunday, More climbing tomorrow, Mariano Piccoli turns 32
Sunday, September 8
News - Vuelta España news: Stage 1 wrap up, Post stage quotes, First Vuelta controls negative, Spanish directors optimistic
Saturday, September 7
News - Casero confident, Saiz envisions drama, Zabel, Lampre-Daikin
Friday, September 6
News - Fagnini will miss Vuelta, Mapei-Quick Step for Vuelta, Vuelta blood controls all negative
Thursday, September 5
News - Saiz eager for Beloki victory, More Vuelta team selections
Wednesday, September 4
News - Vuelta: Telekom to ride for Zabel, Team Coast, Domo-Farm Frites, Index Alexia selections
Tuesday, September 3
News - Phonak for the Vuelta, Fassa Bortolo for the Vuelta, Vandenbroucke will not ride Vuelta, Savoldelli definite for Telekom
Monday, September 2
News - The Vuelta approaches, Cipollini at the helm of Acqua e Sapone, Saeco-Longoni Sport with three leaders at the Vuelta