Recently on Cyclingnews.com

Mt Hood Classic
Photo ©: Swift

US Cyclocross Championships - CN

Providence, RI, USA, December 9-11, 2005

Main Page    Results   Overall standings         Live report   Previous Race  Next Race

Race 15 - December 11: Pro-Elite Liberty Cup (not US title)


For a thumbnail gallery of these images, click here

Images by Trish Albert/www.southeasterncycling.com

Images by Bill Hurley/www.fastshotsphoto.com

Images by Russ and Nancy Wright/www.abbiorca.com

Images by Ed Collier/Ed Collier Photography

Images by Paul McKenzie/Paul McKenzie


Liberty Cup Elite Race, 72 Starters, 22.4Km
1 Todd Wells (GT Hyundai)                                                      59.45
2 Tim Johnson (cyclocrossworld.com-louisgarneau)                                1.22
3 Adam Craig (Giant/Pearl Izumi)                                                2.01
4 Mark McCormack (Clif Bar)                                                     2.21
5 Erik Tonkin (Kona)                                                            2.22
6 Jeremy Powers (Jelly Belly Pro Cycling Team)                                  3.20
7 Carl Decker (Giant)                                                           3.38
8 Jonathan Baker (Primus Mootry Cyclo Cross Team)                               3.41
9 Michael Gallagher (U S Armed Forces)                                          3.48
10 Steve Tilford (Verge/Shimano)                                                4.45
11 Bjorn Selander (ALAN Factory Team)                                           4.49
12 Chris Horner (Saunier-Duval/Prodir)                                          5.42
13 Justin Robinson (California Giant Strawberries/Specialized)                  6.02
14 Whitey Debroux (Denver Boulder Couriers)                                     6.10
15 Brandon Dwight (TIAA-CREF/CLIF BAR)                                          6.26
16 Matt Shriver (Kona/Easton)                                                   6.36
17 Roger Aspholm (Westwoodvelo)                                                 6.57
18 Noah Taylor (RGM Watches-Richard Sachs-Hudson Valley Velodrome)              7.42
19 Greg Marini (coffee plus inc. com)                                           8.06
20 Adam Hodges Myerson (Team Nerac.com p/b Banknorth)                           8.07
21 Danny Summerhill (TIAA-CREF/CLIF BAR)                                        9.33
One lap behind                                                                 
23 Anthony Wilhelm (Cycling Club of Nebraska)                                       
24 Greg Wittwer (FORT-GPOA!)                                                        
25 Mike Hall (Voo Doo Cycles)                                                       
26 Christopher Case (University of Texas)                                           
27 Gunnar Shogren (FORT-GPOA!)                                                      
28 John Purvis                                                                      
29 Brent Prenzlow (Celo Pacific/Salsa)                                              
30 Andrew Wulfkuhle (Alan Mid-Atlantic LSV/Kelly Benefits)                          
31 Kurt Refsnider (All9Yards.com/Ralph Henderson Real Estate)                       
32 Shawn Harshman (Alan Factory Team)                                               
33 Justin Spinelli (RGM Watches- RICHARD SACHS - HUDSON VALLEY VELODROME)           
34 Wes Schempf (Fort-GPOA)                                                          
35 Bradley Perley (unattached)                                                      
36 Ryan Myers (Team chiropower)                                                     
37 Joshua Johnson (Big Shark Racing)                                                
38 Ethan Gilmour (Coyote Hill)                                                      
39 Mikkel Bossen (TeamOregon)                                                       
40 Joseph Piccillo (Evolution Racing)                                               
41 Harry Anderson (SkiHut - Duluth)                                                 
42 Nathan Phillips (Solar Eclipse)                                                  
43 Jerome Townsend (Team Bike Alley)                                                
44 Tejay Van Garderen (TIAA-CREF/CLIF BAR)                                          
45 Ben Turner (TIAA-CREF/CLIF BAR)                                                  
46 Ben Dodge (Easton/Specialized/LGBRC)                                             
47 Mark Kutney (Charlottesville Racing Club)                                        
48 Myles Romanow (HVC/Jessie's)                                                     
49 Peter Stetina (TIAA-CREF/CLIF BAR)                                               
50 Alex Howes (TIAA-CREF/CLIF BAR)                                                  
51 Brady Kappius (TIAA-CREF/CLIF BAR)                                               
52 Jeff Herring (Celo Pacific)                                                      
DNF Matt Wilson (NAV/Pedros)                                                        
DNF Jeffrey Craddock (CCB/Volkswagon)                                               
DNF Jon Hansen (Richmond Ciclismo)                                                  
DNF Bradley Patches (BCA/VOmax)                                                     
DNF Chris McGovern (Alan / Bamba)                                                   
DNF Alex Coelho                                                                     
DNF Andy Jacques-Maynes (California Giant Strawberries/Specialized)                 
DNF Troy Wells (TIAA-CREF/CLIF BAR)                                                 
DNF Shannon Skerritt (VANILLA BICYCLES)                                             
DNF James Holmes (All9Yards.com/Ralph Henderson Racing)                             
DNF Ryan Fleming (ALAN Factory Team)                                                
DNF Tom Hopper (Bikeman.com)                                                        
DNF Timothy Shea (BOB / Nault's Cyclery)                                            
DNF Ryan Leech (Fort-GPOA !)                                                        
DNF Barry Wicks (Kona)                                                              
DNF Joe Depaemelaere (Primus Mootry Cyclo Cross Team)                               
DNF Jason Tullous (Voodoo/Drunkcyclist)                                             
DNF John Behrens (Celo Pacific-Salsa)                                               
DNF Mitchell Peterson (Balance Bar/Devo)                                            
DNF Lyne Bessette (CYCLOCROSSWORLD.COM/LOUIS GARNEAU)                               
DNF Joshua Snead (Rock Lobster)                                                     

Back to top