Home  Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on Cyclingnews.com

Dauphiné Libéré
Photo ©: Sirotti

 Introduction to Track Racing  -  What's a Wheelrace?  - Introduction to Six Day racing  - UCI codes

Results and Reports for Australia

Promoters wishing to submit results should send them to cyclingnews

Peel CC
Southern Veterans
Mt Baw Baw Classic
Illawarra Cycle Club
Adelaide CC
Southern Vets CC

Central Coast CC
Latrobe CC
Balmoral CC

Bundaberg Amateur CC
Central Coast CC

Launceston MBC

ACT BMX Champs

Illawarra CC track racing

Wollongong Velodrome, November 6, 2002

Grant lays down the Law

Track racing has been going for the past few weeks at the Wollongong Velodrome at Unanderra. Reasonable numbers have been attending to compete in some fun and competitive Racing.

Wednesday Night's racing was domination by the performance of Grant Law, taking out several of the events that were held on the evening. With some luck, Law may take this current form into the Illawarra Track Open that will be held on Saturday 16 November.

In the Division 2 Group of Riders, Dennis Fitzgerald and Rebecca Borgo were swapping places in the events and dominated that group of riders. However, the racing was tight so I am sure their domination will be short lived in future weeks.

Track Racing is held at the Wollongong Velodrome on the Princes Highway Unanderra on Wednesday Nights. Racing starts at 7:15pm. Anyone interested in watching some track racing and seeing some up and coming State and National Track Riders are welcome to come down for the evening.


Scratch Race - 20 Laps 
1 Adam Rourke (Illawarra)
2 Josh Wall (Illawarra)
3 Peter Jones (Illawarra)
Junior Derby - 3 Laps 
1 Scott Law (Illawarra)
2 Jackson Law (Illawarra)
Division 2 - Elimination 
1 Rebecca Borgo (Illawarra)
2 Dennis Fitzgerald (Illawarra)
3 Vince O'Dwyer (Illawarra)
Division 1 - Elimination 
1 Grant Law (Illawarra)
2 Peter Jones (Illawarra)
3 Josh Wall (Illawarra)
Junior Motor Paced - 8 Laps 
1 Scott Law (Illawarra)
2 Jackson Law (Illawarra)
Division 2 - Motor Paced - 12 Laps 
1 Dennis Fitzgerald (Illawarra)
2 Rebecca Borgo (Illawarra)
3 Emma Ringer (UnKnown)
Division 1 - Motor Paced - 15 Laps 
1 Grant Law (Illawarra)
2 Adam Rourke (Illawarra)
3 Peter Jones (Illawarra)
Junior Sprint Handicap 
1 Jackson Law (Illawarra)
2 Scott Law (Illawarra)
Points Race - 60 Laps 
1 Grant Law (Illawarra)
2 Luke Dale (Eurobodalla)
3 Peter Jones (Illawarra)
Previous Australian Results