Home  Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on Cyclingnews.com

Dauphiné Libéré
Photo ©: Sirotti

 Introduction to Track Racing  -  What's a Wheelrace?  - Introduction to Six Day racing  - UCI codes

New Zealand National Track Cycling Championships - IM

Invercragill, New Zealand, March 13-17, 2007

Main Page    Results   Overall standings    Previous Race   Next Race

Race 7 - March 16: Morning session

Records continue to fall on Day 4

The Canterbury men's sprint team of Adam Stewart, Pete Murray, and Matt Fox set a new national record this morning in the men's team sprint qualifying race with a time of 47.515 seconds.

More records were broken when Manu Robson and Ray Dunstan both set national records in the Masters category 1 and 2 3000m indiividual pursuit races.

Finally, a Southland team of Hamish Presbury, Eddie Dawkins, James Williamson won the Under 19 junior men's team sprint.


Category 2 Masters 3000m individual pursuit

1 Ray Dunstan Otago                                                   3.39.309
2 Jeff Lyall Wellington                                               3.44.011
3 Murray Steele Canterbury                                            3.47.497
Category 1 Masters 3000m individual pursuit

1 Manu Robson Waikato                                                 3.32.042
2 Neil Cleghorn Southland                                             3.34.871
3 Tim Carswell Canterbury                                             3.35.018
Junior 19 team sprint

1 Southland (Hamish Presbury, Eddie Dawkins, James Williamson)                
2 Auckland (Myron Simpson, Daniel Ludlam, Alex Cull)                          
3 Mid - South Canterbury (Tim Burtnenshaw, James Christie, Shane Archbold)    
Mens team sprint

1 Canterbury (Pete Murray, Adam Stewart, Matt Fox)                              47.040
2 Auckland (Justin Grace, Damien Wiseman, Andy Williams)                        47.566
3 Waikato/Bay of Plenty (Jeff Alexander, Richard Stratford, Andrew Weatherly)   49.673