Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on

Mt Hood Classic
Photo ©: Swift

 UCI codes explained

Results and Reports from Australia

Promoters wishing to submit results should send them to cyclingnews

Peel CC
Southern Veterans
Mt Baw Baw Classic
Illawarra Cycle Club
Adelaide CC
Southern Vets CC

Central Coast CC
Latrobe CC
Balmoral CC

Bundaberg Amateur CC
Central Coast CC

Launceston MBC

ACT BMX Champs

Maryborough Cycling Club

September 21, 2002

Race against time

Maryborough Cycle Club riders contested their Time Trial Championships on Saturday. This is a particularly gruelling event where riders cover a distance of 20km at the highest sustainable speed. Finding the balance between speed and effort is imperative, as going too hard too early can raise the lactic acid level enough to impede performance. Riders also receive no shelter from other contestants as it is an individual event. Some exceptional times were produced on the day - the most exciting division would have to be the Vets, where only five seconds separated the three placegetters.

Racing next week is on Gayndah Road. Nominations 1.30pm. Racing starts 2.00pm. Further inquiries phone 41281227.


A Grade
1 Marty Leahy                            28.55
2 Clint Johnson                           1.04
3 Greg Lawler                             1.44
B Grade
1 Mark Fielding                          31.59
2 Mark Livingstone                        1.12
3 Andrew McKenzie                         1.21
C Grade
1 David Keevers                          32.56
2 Trevor Geysing                          0.55
3 Mitchell Bryant                         1.29
1 Nev Ransome                            35.03
2 Ron Wroe                                0.02
3 Jim Ewart                               0.05
1 Matthew Cartwright                     37.28
2 Bryanna Langford                        1.31
3 Michaela Davis                          1.35



Australian results from the past week

Darwin Cycling Club Premership points
Randwick Botany CC
Murwillumbah CC
Maryborough CC
Footscray Cycle Club
Illawarra CC
Bundaberg CC



Complete Australian results for 2002