Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on

Dauphiné Libéré
Photo ©: Sirotti

 UCI codes explained

Results and Reports from the USA

Promoters wishing to submit results should send them to cyclingnews

Jacksonville Classic
Penney Farms Road Race
Port of Catoosa Spring Crit
Jefferson Cup Road Race
Spin City Criterium
Spin City Circuit Race
OBRA Banana Belt Road Racing Series #2

Washington Cup #2
Pure Austin Pace Bend Road Race
Ronde Ohop Circuit Race
Jack Frost Time Trial
UCSD Boulevard Road Race

JAR Tour of the Bahamas
RMR #2
CU criterium

Bob Hansing Cup #1



Infineon Raceway Spring Cycling Series

Race #3 - Sonoma, CA April 21, 2005

Santa Rosa's Standish claims second win at Infineon

Santa Rosa resident Ben Standish claimed his second win in three weeks on Thursday night in the third round of the Infineon Raceway Spring Cycling Series. Standish, who rides for the Dewars Race Team, took the victory by less than one second with a sprint to the finish line just ahead of Todd Henning (Napa, Napa Valley Velo) in the A Race. Henning was last week's winner. Nick Wierzba of Napa (Napa Valley Velo) finished third.

The A Race covered seven laps over the 10-turn, 1.99-mile road course, which is the same circuit that will be used for the Dodge/Save Mart 350 NASCAR NEXTEL Cup event in June. Santa Rosa's Jonathan Lee (Eastside Cycles) won the B Race, which also covered seven laps. He was followed by Truckee's Conrad Snover (Timex) and Forestville's Jon Evans (Huangoche). The event attracted 22 cyclists.

The final round of the Spring Cycling series returns to Infineon Raceway on Thursday, April 28. Gates open at 5 p.m., with registration at 5:30 p.m., and the race starting at 6 p.m. Cost is $10 per competitor. Cycling will return to Infineon Raceway in August with the Summer Cycling series, which will be held Aug. 4, 11 and 18.


A Race (7 laps)
1 Ben Standish (Dewars Race Team, Santa Rosa)    
2 Todd Hennings (Napa Valley Velo, Napa)         
3 Nick Wierzba (Napa Valley Velo, Napa)          
4 Andrew Price (Z-Team, Ross)                    
5 Duke Shimmer (Dewars Race Team, Fulton)        
B Race (7 laps)
1 Jonathan Lee (Eastside Cycles, Santa Rosa)     
2 Conrad Snover (Timex, Truckee)                 
3 Jon Evans (Huangoche, Forestville)             
4 Tony Madrigal (Sonoma)                         
5 Paul MacKenzie (Clif Bar, Richmond)            

Local results 2004