Home Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on Cyclingnews.com

Mt Hood Classic
Photo ©: Swift

 UCI codes explained

Results & reports from the USA

Promoters wishing to submit results should send them to Cyclingnews

Jacksonville Classic
Penney Farms Road Race
Port of Catoosa Spring Crit
Jefferson Cup Road Race
Spin City Criterium
Spin City Circuit Race
OBRA Banana Belt Road Racing Series #2

Washington Cup #2
Pure Austin Pace Bend Road Race
Ronde Ohop Circuit Race
Jack Frost Time Trial
UCSD Boulevard Road Race

JAR Tour of the Bahamas
RMR #2
CU criterium

Bob Hansing Cup #1



Celo Pacific Cyclocross

Buena Vista Park,Vista, CA, October 31, 2004


Images by Mitch Clinton/www.clintonphoto.com


Elite Men (Starters: 22)
1 Mark Noble (Amgen/Felt Racing)             58.58
2 Leonardo Sandoval (Bicycle John's/Salsa)    2.22
3 David Howell (Phil's BBQ)                   3.03
4 Perry Paolini (Amgen/Felt Racing)               
5 Jeff Herring (Celo Pacific)                     
6 Eric Burgan (Team Kinesis)                      
7 Jim Vance (Bike 101/Zoot)                       
8 John Behrens (Celo Pacific)                 4.58
9 James Coats (Amgen/Felt Racing)             5.32
10 Tony Smith (Celo Pacific)                  6.20
11 Gary Hanson (Amgen/Felt Racing)            8.51
1 lap behind
12 Alexander Banyay (Airo International)          
13 Jonathan Livesay (PAA/Merrill Lynch)           
14 Thad Sparrow (Celo Pacific)                    
15 Paul Hernandez (Bicycle John's/Salsa)          
16 Jose Quintero (Ranchos)                        
17 Dan Breyer (Celo Pacific)                      
DNF Jeff Sanford (Canyon Velo)                    
DNF Chris Gallup (Celo Pacific)                   
DNF Erik Luk (PCC)                                
DNF Chance Noble (Scary Fast Jr. Racing)          
DNF Emilio Cervantes (Raleigh)                    
Elite Women (Starters: 7)
1 Dorothy Wong (Kelly Bike Co.)                   
2 Amanda Eakins (Unattached)                      
3 Melissa Fletcher (Trek SD/Clif bar)             
4 Jennifer Franklin (Amgen)                       
5 Susan Cooper (Bicycle John's)                   
6 Mandy Gamble (Bicycle John's)                   
DNS Brittney Van Vleet (Swami's)                  
Women B (Starters: 2)
1 Carol Ruckle (Jelly Belly)                      
2 Susan Cooper (Bicycle John's)                   
Junior 18 & Under (Starters: 6)
1 Didier Jordain (Unattached)                     
2 Dan Lawrence (Unattached)                       
3 Tony Nordin (Unattached)                        
4 Brittney Van Vleet (Swami's)                    
5 Blake Van Vleet (Swami's)                       
6 Peter Morris (Celo Pacific)                     
Masters 35+ (Starters: 15)
1 James Coats (Amgen/Felt Racing)                 
2 Shawn Albin (Arce Bros/Canari)                  
3 Jessie Gascon (Team Shimano)                    
4 Chris Gallup (Celo Pacific)                     
5 James Manton (Team Monex)                       
6 Dan Nelson (Amgen/Felt Racing)                  
7 Russ Pope (Vans)                                
8 Juergen Koska (SDBC)                            
9 Kevin Wilson (Zumwalt's)                        
10 Erik Luk (PCC)                                 
11 Brian Sabel (Anthonys Cyclery)                 
12 Steve Magers (Unattached)                      
13 Joseph Poskarich (Velo Sport)                  
14 Allen Lucas (Unattached)                       
DNF Charles Morris (Celo Pacific)                 
Masters 45+ (Starters: 12)
1 Charles Morris (Celo Pacific)                   
2 Jonathan Livesay (PAA Merrill Lynch)            
3 Alan Braff (Bicycles of Ojai)                   
4 Rick Swanson (Radsport)                         
5 Mark Sauer (Excel)                              
6 Chipp Ross (River City)                         
7 Dave Callender (Swami's)                        
8 Bart Brodfuehrer (Unattached)                   
9 Michael Mezey (Swami's)                         
10 Roberto Jourdain (Unattached)                  
DNS Brad House (Peninsula Cycle)                  
Masters 55+ (Starters: 4)
1 Dan Norton (Redline)                            
2 Paul Springer (SDBC)                            
3 Michael Jenkins (SDBC)                          
4 Lee Willmore (Celo Pacific)                     
Men B (Starters: 16)
1 Jason Perkins (Ravens)                          
2 Blaine Maas (Ranchos)                           
3 Jason Vorell (Encore Credit)                    
4 Dennis Hahn (USMC)                              
5 Alex Ter-Vrugt (Unattached)                     
6 Paul Welsh (Celo Pacific)                       
7 John Swanguen (Z.C. Bikes)                      
8 Jason Eddy (Ranchos)                            
9 Jeff Sullivan (Trek SD/Clif bar)                
10 Greg Page (Lightning Velo)                     
11 Kevin Reilly (SDBC)                            
12 Glen Masuda (Celo Pacific)                     
13 Benjamin Mata (Unattached)                     
14 Greg Castaneda (Lightning Velo)                
15 Joshua Cooper (Unattached)                     
16 Josue Estivada (Phil's BBQ)                    
Men C (Starters: 20)
1 Sean Fenner (Landmark)                          
2 Michael Lilly (Unattached)                      
3 Mike Wiley (Swami's)                            
4 Al Morinaka (Velocity)                          
5 Dan Breyer/Tony Smith tandem (Celo Pacific)     
6 James Keiser (SDBC)                             
7 Jeff Red (Christian Cycling)                    
8 Brian Sabel (Anthony's Cyclery)                 
9 David Lawrence (Team Shimano)                   
10 Daniel Fahie (Unattached)                      
11 Richard Murphy (Celo Pacific)                  
12 Matt Hale (Unattached)                         
13 Robert Davis (SDBC)                            
14 Alex Hall (Southbay Wheelman)                  
15 Jeff Rowe (Obey)                               
16 Merlyn Plumlee (Southbay Wheelman)             
17 Michael Shaw (East Coasters)                   
18 Rick Hobbs (Unattached)                        
19 Dennis Fahey (Celo Pacific)                    
DNF Tom Mcdonald (Unattached)                     

Local results 2004