Home Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on Cyclingnews.com

Dauphiné Libéré
Photo ©: Sirotti

 UCI codes explained

Results & reports from the USA

Promoters wishing to submit results should send them to Cyclingnews

Jacksonville Classic
Penney Farms Road Race
Port of Catoosa Spring Crit
Jefferson Cup Road Race
Spin City Criterium
Spin City Circuit Race
OBRA Banana Belt Road Racing Series #2

Washington Cup #2
Pure Austin Pace Bend Road Race
Ronde Ohop Circuit Race
Jack Frost Time Trial
UCSD Boulevard Road Race

JAR Tour of the Bahamas
RMR #2
CU criterium

Bob Hansing Cup #1



CrossLogic Cyclocross Challenge

E.H. Young Riverfront Park; Riverside , Missouri, November 7, 2004

By Chris Locke

Shadd Smith (HRRC/Maclaren Racing) and series points leader Anthony Wilhelm (Lincoln Bicycle Co) broke away early in the Men's A race. The two were neck and neck for the first several laps with Shadd Smith gaining a small advantage every lap. This was due to being one of the few riders to ride up "Christopher's Wall". In the end, Smith was able to slowly open the gap on Wilhelm to take round #4 of the Mid-America Cross Cup. Settling in third place was Columbia Missouri's Micah Moran (Dogfish Racing Team). Micah put a great ride to distance himself from the rest on the field and looked very smooth over the 1.75 mile course. Lincoln Nebraska 's Jay Thomas had a fine ride has he held off the hard charging Adam Mills (HRRC/McLaren) to take 4th.

Amongst the ladies, it was Jennifer Tilley (E.C. Sunflower) taking the win over Lawrence Kansas' Tammy Spray (Free State Racing). In the Women's B class, Teresa Jarzemkoski (Blue River Bicycle Club) easily won over Allison Baker (Bicycle Shack) and Cheryl Crawford.

One of the best races of the day was the Masters 35+ race. Thomas Price (All Ireland Cycling) and Mark Studnicki (Cow Town Cycling Team) battled all race long. Studnicki took a fall on the last lap enabling Price to get a large enough gap to take the win. Not far behind was Kevin Burke (Cycling Club of Nebraska) and David Haines (Santa Fe Trails). Kevin moved into a solid second place in the series with another podium finish. In the Masters 45+ class, Mike Classen (Cow Town Cycling Team) took the win over Overland Park's Tim Bergman. The 55+ winner was Larry Spray (Free State Racing) as he put in a strong ride to beat James Witt.

Other Class winners include: Brady Beckham (Men's B), Charles Maxwell (Men's C), Keith Walberg (Single Speed), Jordan Wright (Junior Women), Matthew Farnham (Junior Men) and Midwest/Summit Racing (Team Relay). Complete results and pictures can be found on www.cowtowncycling.com

Local results 2004