Home Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on Cyclingnews.com

Giro finale
Photo ©: Bettini

 UCI codes explained

Results & reports from the USA

Promoters wishing to submit results should send them to Cyclingnews

Jacksonville Classic
Penney Farms Road Race
Port of Catoosa Spring Crit
Jefferson Cup Road Race
Spin City Criterium
Spin City Circuit Race
OBRA Banana Belt Road Racing Series #2

Washington Cup #2
Pure Austin Pace Bend Road Race
Ronde Ohop Circuit Race
Jack Frost Time Trial
UCSD Boulevard Road Race

JAR Tour of the Bahamas
RMR #2
CU criterium

Bob Hansing Cup #1



Iowa state cyclo-cross championships

Iowa, October 12, 2003

Thanks to everyone for coming out today to support cyclocross in Iowa at one of our most favorite venues!

We had a great turnout, excellent weather & are looking forwards to a nice donation to the Crohns Colitis Foundation of Iowa. (Also note we're taking donations for new barriers as a bunch of ding-dongs are starting to launch over the barriers... and into them, too)

Enjoy the fall, visit your LBS for your new CX rig for '04, support our valued sponsors including Clif Bar (Great bars for all attending), Defeet (Socks for women racers & spectators), Bikes 2 You, Iowa Digestive Disease Center, Graziano's Italian Grocery (Cx Stud Awards), Java Joe's Coffeehouse, Maharry Photography, Avondale Animal Hospital, Des Moines Orthopaedic Surgeons, Urbandale Family Physicians, Mortgage Solutions, Doghouse Bikes, Bike World (Series Schwag Prizes) and Oakley (Championship prize drawing).

Marco & O-Dog (RobV)


Senior men 1/2
1 Kevin Hankens (ICCC/Mercy)                Iowa state champion
2 Jake Steckman (ALAN)
3 Josh Tack (ICCC/Mercy)                    Iowa state runner-up
4 Lee Venteicher (ICCC/Mercy)               Iowa state runner-up 
DNF John Olney (ICCC/Mercy)
1 Andrea Venteicher (ICCC/Mercy)            Iowa state champion
2 Carrie McGivern (ICCC/Mercy)              Iowa state runner-up
Senior men 3
1 Matt Kleinmeyer (ICCC/Mercy)              Iowa state champion
2 Marc Hollander (DMOS/Mortgage Solutions)  Iowa state runner-up
3 Chris Maharry (Midwest Rolling Thunder)   Iowa state runner-up
4 Lane Anderson (DMOS/Mortgage Solutions)
Senior men 4/5
1 Todd Gillihan (ICCC/Mercy)                Iowa state champion
2 Sean Walker                               Iowa state runner-up
3 Rob Versteegh (Midwest Rolling Thunder)
4 Brian Berentsen                           Iowa state runner-up 
5 Steve Bullerman
6 Kurt Hantelman (DMOS/Mortgage Solutions)
7 John Peters
8 Paul Jensen (DMOS/Mortgage solutions)
9 Thad Neil
10 Phil Gould (DMOS/Mortgage Solutions/Windy City)
11 Phil Curran
12 Joe Riesberg
13 Mark Guthart (ICCC/Mercy)
DNF Patrick Alvord (Midwest Rolling Thunder)
Single speed
1 James Hopson (ICCC/Mercy)                 Iowa state champion
DNF Patrick Hopson (ICCC/Mercy)
Master 30+
1 Terry  Beenken (DMOS/Mortgage Solutions)
2 Steve Goetzelman                          Iowa state champion
3 Cam Kirkpatrick (Alterra)                 Iowa state runner-up
4 Brian Berentsen                           Iowa state runner-up
5 Kurt Hantelman
6 Mark Guthart
Master 40+
1 Jim Hopson (ICCC/Mercy)                   Iowa state champion
2 Scott Wall (DMOS/Mortgage Solutions)      Iowa state runner-up
3 Dave Hammer (DMOS/Mortgage Solutions)     Iowa state runner-up
4 James Floyd
Master !Master! 50+
1 Landon Beechy (Specialized)               Iowa state champion
2 John Adamson (Specialized)                Iowa state runner-up
3 Richard Gilmore (Specialized)             Iowa state runner-up


Previous results from the USA