Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on

Dauphiné Libéré
Photo ©: Sirotti

 UCI codes explained

Results and Reports for June 22-28, 2002


Promoters wishing to submit results should send them to cyclingnews

Peel CC
Southern Veterans
Mt Baw Baw Classic
Illawarra Cycle Club
Adelaide CC
Southern Vets CC

Central Coast CC
Latrobe CC
Balmoral CC

Bundaberg Amateur CC
Central Coast CC

Launceston MBC

ACT BMX Champs

Velo Tour Race 2

Highfields-Highfields, June 23, 2002

Results, 148km

1 David Kemp (Astra /Merida)
2 Tony Stanley (Ffast/Flight Centre)
3 Shem Guthrie (Astra /Merida)
4 John Cantwell (Lifecycle/Treasury Casino)
5 Stuart Cowin (Astra/Merida)
6 Andy Stewart (Victors/Victors)
7 Tony Brindle (CATS/Lite Bar-Burkes Bikes)
8 Ben Vanderkamp (Victors/Victors)
9 Leigh Palmer (Astra/Merida)
10 Ben Nicol (Kangaroo Point)
11 Peter Herzig (Uni)
12 John Guy (Lifecycle/Lifecycle)
13 Kurt Dutton (Lifecycle/Lifecycle)
14 Adam Tully (Balmoral/Jones Cycles)
15 Jayson Austin (Ffast/Flight Centre) 
Most Aggressive Rider: Shem Guthrie (Astra/Merida)
Series standings
1 Tony Brindle (CATS)                                150 pts
2 Andy Stewart (Victors/Victors)                     140
2 Tony Stanley (Ffast/Flight Centre)                 140
4 Stuart Cowin (Astra/Merida)                        130
4 John Cantwell (Treasury Casino/Lifecycle)          130
6 David Kemp (Astra /Merida)                         100
7 Ben Vanderkamp (Victors/Victors)                    85
8 Shem Guthrie (Astra /Merida)                        70
9 Mathew Newlands (Victors/Victors)                   60
9 John Guy (Lifecycle/Lifecycle)                      60
11 Leigh Palmer (Astra/Merida)                        55
12 Ben Hitchens (Astra/Merida)                        50
12 Kurt Dutton (Lifecycle/Lifecycle)                  50
13 Casey Stuart (Caboolture)                          15
13 Nathan Waddell (Ffast/Flight Centre)               15
13 Gavin Williams (UNI)                               15
13 Adrian Booth (Ffast/Flight Centre)                 15
13 Ben Nicol (Kangaroo Point)                         15
13 Adam Tully (Balmoral/Jones Cycles)                 15
13 Jayson Austin (Ffast/Flight Centre)                15
13 Peter Herzig (Uni)                                 15

Courtesy Shayne Hendren


Australian results from the past week

Barkley Challenge - Tour of Mt Isa
Illawarra Cycle Club
Iron Mike Classic Handicap Canberra CC Rd 6
Mildura-Coomealla Cycling Club
Mudgee Road Open Handicap (Mark Dwyer Memorial)
NSW Criterium Championships
Randwick Botany Cycling Club
Tin Can Bay Invitation


Complete Australian results for 2002