12,'min'=>30, 'refresh'=>500); // IN GMT $refresh[2]=array('hr'=>14,'min'=>00, 'refresh'=>300); // IN GMT $refresh[3]=array('hr'=>16,'min'=>30, 'refresh'=>0); // IN GMT //add new $refresh rows as you like in chronological order. Set refresh => 0 for no refresh line // foreach (array_keys($refresh) as $r) { // foreach not available in PHP3! Have to do it like this reset ($refresh); while (list(, $r) = each ($refresh)) { if (time() > gmmktime($r[hr], $r[min], 0, $m, $d, $y)) $delay=$r[refresh]; }; if ($delay) { return ("\n"); } else { return(''); }; }; ?>
Home Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Vuelta home

Stage List
Start list
Past Winners

Danilo Di Luca diary




2001 Vuelta

Recently on Cyclingnews.com

Giro finale
Photo ©: Bettini

57th Vuelta a España

Spain, September 7- 29, 2002

Live report     Results & report   Profile    Description     Previous stage      Next stage

Stage 17 - September 25: Benavente - Salamanca, 145.6 km


Image ©: www.lavuelta.com

Stage description

Start time: 13:52 CEST
Finish time: 17:15 CEST

Today's stage from Benavente to Salamanca does not have a particularly fearsome profile, but the wind and weather conditions are expected to play a big role in the outcome. The 146 km stage includes three intermediate sprints, the last of which comes at 10 km to go.

The Vuelta started in Salamanca last year with a time trial, won by David Millar. The year before, Davide Bramati won a small sprint after a breakaway group succeeded in escaping the peloton.