17,'min'=>00, 'refresh'=>300); // IN GMT $refresh[2]=array('hr'=>18,'min'=>00, 'refresh'=>300); // IN GMT $refresh[3]=array('hr'=>20,'min'=>00, 'refresh'=>300); // IN GMT //add new $refresh rows as you like in chronological order. Set refresh => 0 for no refresh line // foreach (array_keys($refresh) as $r) { // foreach not available in PHP3! Have to do it like this reset ($refresh); while (list(, $r) = each ($refresh)) { if (time() > gmmktime($r[hr], $r[min], 0, $m, $d, $y)) $delay=$r[refresh]; }; if ($delay) { return ("\n"); } else { return(''); }; }; ?>
Home Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  
Men's results
Women's results
Amateur results
Lance Armstrong press conference
Live coverage
First Endurance
Best Cycling Books
Competitive Cyclist

New York City Cycling Championship - NE

USA, August 4, 2002

Men's Results    Amateur Results    Photography

Uhl too quick for Freedman

Sarah Uhl (Dansko/Wheelworks) won the inaugural women's New York City Cycling Championship, held today in New York's financial district. She beat Nicole Freedman (RONA) and Becky Conzelman (Freddie Fu) in a bunch sprint.

The women raced 20 laps around the technical, eight turn 1.2 mile course around Water and Wall streets in Lower Manhattan. The pace was fast enough that it prevented anyone from breaking away, and the event finished in a mass sprint.


Kindly supplied by Jonathan Devich/TheFastrack.com

Women - 20 laps

1 Sarah Uhl (IF/Dansko Wheelw)                56.29
2 Nicole Freedman (Rona)
3 Rebecca Conzelma (Freddy FU)
4 Julia Oh (IF/Dansko Wheelw)
5 Emily Gloeckner (Team Veritas)
6 Shannon Hutchins (Atlanta Velo)
7 Christine Underw (Team FUJI)
8 Tania Duff Mille (Freddie Fu)
9 Graciela Martine (Amoroso HH Racin)
10 Sarah Hammer (Diet Rite)
11 Brooke O'Conner (NEBC/Cycle Loft)
12 Kristy Gromes (Team Snow Valley)
13 Kristy Scheffenecker (Team Snow Valley)
14 Laura Summer (Web Event.com)
15 Charm Breon (Freddie Fu Cycli)
16 Kerry Soraci (Diet Rite)
17 Alexandra Yeung (Amoroso HH Racin)
18 Vickie Huffman (Independents)
19 Beth Leasure (Independents)
20 Lenore Felker (Independents)
21 Veronica Martine (Amoroso HH Racin)
22 Tracy Sproule (Atlanta Velo)
23 Julie Monagle (Verizon Wireless)
24 Catherine Powers (Independents)
25 Kerry Cohen (Western Australi)
26 Katheryn Curi (IF/Dansko Wheelw)
27 Katrina Davis (Trek Plus)
28 Gina Voci (Team FUJI)
29 Anne Lannan (Team Veritas)
30 Sarah Foulkes (Verizon Wireless)
31 Yvonne Ilton (Verizon Wireless)
32 Louise Langanier (Team FUJI)
33 Margell Abel (Team Veritas)
34 Ashley Kimmet (Serotta)
35 Lauren Franges (Amoroso HH Racin)
36 Heidi Woolever (NCVC)
37 Mary Georgetti (NEBC/Cycle Loft)
38 Diane Castor (Northwave)
39 Diana Gillam (Team Snow Valley)
40 Lisa Maxwell (IF/Dansko Wheelw)            0.04
41 Kelly Yoder (Freddie Fu Cycli)
42 Michele Bote (Trek LSV)
43 Lisa Ferris (Team FUJI)
44 Alicia Genest (Trek Plus)
45 Caryl Gale (RLX Polo Shirts)
46 Joanne Ross (Verizon Wireless)             0.51
47 Kathryn Roszko (IF/Dansko Wheelw)          0.57
48 Lisa Mason (Independents)                  2.00