Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on

Mt Hood Classic
Photo ©: Swift

 UCI codes explained

Results and Reports from Australia

Promoters wishing to submit results should send them to Cyclingnews

Peel CC
Southern Veterans
Mt Baw Baw Classic
Illawarra Cycle Club
Adelaide CC
Southern Vets CC

Central Coast CC
Latrobe CC
Balmoral CC

Bundaberg Amateur CC
Central Coast CC

Launceston MBC

ACT BMX Champs

Broadford Seymour Cycling Club Inc

February 14, 2006

Twilight racing on Tuesday 14th February 2006 was a 24km handicap on Selectors Road with 23 riders in attendance. At the first turn around point of 4.6km the limit riders led by Kevin Swan were setting a good pace, by the time limit had reached the 2nd turn the 7.30min bunch led by Daryl O’Keefe had caught them.

When this group of 7 riders reached the last turn with 8km to the finish it appeared that the race was in their keeping. The other bunches of riders tried in vain to catch them but could not reduce the margin sufficiently.

At the finish Daryl O’Keefe was to strong in the sprint to take out the win from a fast finishing Ian baker with Wayne Flint in third, Kevin Swan finish on in 4th position. Kevin Simmons led the scratch riders in to take fastest time honours in a time of 36’ 05”


1 D O’Keefe  
2 Ian Baker  
3 W Flint  
4 K Swan  
5 J Burgess 
6 D Sanders
7 J Madex  
8 B Bender   
9 K Bartlett   
10 & Fastest K Simmons