Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on

Mt Hood Classic
Photo ©: Swift

 UCI codes explained

65th Tour de Luxembourg - 2.HC

Luxembourg, June 2-5, 2005

2004 results     Stage List     Preview    Start List     Past winners

The Stages

  • Stage 1 - June 2: Luxembourg-Mondorf, 176,1 km
  • Stage 2 - June 3: Colmar-Berg-Leudelange, 187,6 km
  • Stage 3 - June 4: Mersch-Luxembourg, 95,5 km
  • Stage 4 - June 4: Bettembourg ITT, 10,8 km
  • Stage 5 - June 5: Wiltz-Diekirch, 155 km

Fassa favourites for Luxembourg

With Luxembourg national champion Kim Kirchen, as well as Dario Frigo and Fabian Cancellara, Fassa Bortolo will line up in the Tour de Luxembourg (June 2-5) as one of the top teams. The race will be run over five stages and 625 km, and include a 10.8 km time trial in Bettembourg on Saturday.

In addition to Kirchen, who has won several races already this season, the field contains last year's winner Maxime Monfort (Landbouwkrediet-Colnago), Lithuanian powerhouse Tomas Vaitkus (Ag2r), who will be a very useful leadout man for his sprinter Jean-Patrick Nazon (Ag2r), Damien Nazon (Crédit Agricole), Jimmy Casper (Cofidis), Jeremy Hunt (, David Kopp (Wiesenhof), Karsten Kroon (Rabobank), Andreas Klier and Serguei Ivanov (T-Mobile).

Start list


Past winners

2004 Maxime Monfort (Bel) Landbouwkrediet-Colnago 
2003 Thomas Voeckler (Fra) Brioches La Boulangère 
2002 Marcus Ljungqvist (Swe) Team Fakta
2001 Jorgen Bo Petersen (Den) Team Fakta
2000 Alberto Elli (Ita) Telekom
1999 Marc Wauters (Bel) Rabobank
1998 Lance Armstrong (USA) US Postal Service
1997 Frank Vandenbroucke (Bel) 
1996 Alberto Elli (Ita)
1995 Rolf Järmann (Swi)
1994 Frans Maassen (Ned)
1993 Maximilian Sciandri (Ita)
1992 Jean-Philippe Dojwa (Fra)
1991 Gert-Jan Theunisse (Ned)
1990 Christophe Lavainne (Fra)
1989 Michel Cornelisse (Ned)
1988 Richard Trinkler (Swi)
1987 Sören Lilnedt (Den)
1986 Steven Rooks (Ned)
1985 Jelle Nijdam (Ned)
1984 Christophe Lavainne (Fra)
1983 Lucien Didier (Lux)
1982 Bernard Hinault (Fra)
1981 Youri Barinov (Rus)
1980 Bert Oosterbosch (Ned)
1979 Lucien Didier (Lux)
1978 Ludo Peeters (Bel)
1977 Bert Pronk (Ned)
1976 Frans Verbeeck (Bel)
1975 Frans Verbeeck (Bel)
1974 Freddy Maertens (Bel)
1973 Sylvain Vasseur (Fra)
1972 Roger Rosiers (Bel)
1971 Andre Diericks (Bel)
1970 Edy Schutz (Lux)
1969 David Boifava (Ita)
1968 Edy Schutz (Lux)
1967 Frans Brands (Bel)
1966 Edy Schutz (Lux)
1965 Vincent Denson (GB)
1964 Arie den Hartog (Ned)
1963 Yvon Molenaers (Bel)
1962 Jeff Plankaert (Bel)
1961 Charly Gaul (Lux)
1960 Marcel Ernzer (Lux)
1959 Charly Gaul (Lux)
1958 Jempy Schmitz (Lux)
1957 Gerard Saint (Fra)
1956 Charly gaul (Lux)
1955 Louison Bobet (Fra)
1954 Jempy Schmitz (Lux)
1953 Robert van den Stock (Bel)
1952 Jean Kirchen (Lux)
1951 Marcel Ernzer (Lux)
1950 Isidore de Ryck (Bel)
1949 Bim Diederich (Lux)
1948 Jean Goldschmit (Lux)
1947 Mett Clemens (Lux)
1946 Brik Schotte (Bel)
1939 Mett Clemens (Lux)
1938 Lucien Vlaeminck (Bel)
1937 Mett Clemens (Lux)
1936 Mett Clemens (Lux)
1935 Mett Clemens (Lux)

Past winners by Mario Stiehl,