Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on

Bayern Rundfahrt
Photo ©: Schaaf

 UCI codes explained

65th Tour de Luxembourg - 2.HC

Luxembourg, June 2-5, 2005

Main Page    Results   Overall standings    Next Stage

Stage 1 - June 2: Luxembourg-Mondorf, 176,1 km

Baumann sprints to victory

T-Mobile's young sprinter Eric Baumann has triumphed in the first stage of the Tour de Luxembourg, a 176 km leg from Luxembourg to Mondorf. Baumann arrived ahead of Alberto Ongarato (Fassa Bortolo) and Mathew Hayman (Rabobank), with 30 riders finishing in the lead group.

Pre-race favourite Kim Kirchen missed the cut and finished nearly 15 minutes down, but last year's overall winner Maxime Monfort (Landbouwkrediet) made the break and finished 19th in the stage. Laszlo Bodrogi (Credit Agricole), Yuriy Krivtsov (Ag2r), Fabien Cancellara (Fassa), and Jukka Vastaranta (Rabobank) are other riders to watch on the general classification.


1 Eric Baumann (Ger) T-Mobile Team                        4.17.17
2 Alberto Ongarato (Ita) Fassa Bortolo                           
3 Mathew Hayman (Aus) Rabobank                                   
4 Sergey Lagutin (Uzb) Landbouwkrediet-Colnago                   
5 Marco Bos (Ned) Shimano-Memory Corp                            
6 Jan Valach (Svk) Ed' System-Zvvz                               
7 Yuriy Krivtsov (Ukr) Ag2r Prevoyance                           
8 Andy Flickinger (Fra) Ag2r Prevoyance                          
9 Eddy Serri (Ita) Team Barloworld-Valsir                        
10 Laszlo Bodrogi (Hun) Credit Agricole                          
11 Jukka Vastaranta (Fin) Rabobank                               
12 Arnaud Coyot (Fra) Cofidis, Le Credit Par Telephone           
13 Enrico Poitschke (Ger) Team Wiesenhof                         
14 Angel Castresana (Spa)             
15 Johan Coenen (Bel)                 
16 René Joergensen (Den) Team Barloworld-Valsir                  
17 Ralf Grabsch (Ger) Team Wiesenhof                             
18 Jindrich Vana (Cze) Ed' System-Zvvz                           
19 Maxime Monfort (Bel) Landbouwkrediet-Colnago                  
20 Claudio Corioni (Ita) Fassa Bortolo                           
21 Rene Obst (Ger) Team Wiesenhof                                
22 Niels Scheuneman (Ned) Rabobank                               
23 Christian Knees (Ger) Team Wiesenhof                          
24 Stéphane Auge (Fra) Cofidis, Le Credit Par Telephone          
25 Laurens Ten Dam (Ned) Shimano-Memory Corp                     
26 Jan Boven (Ned) Rabobank                                      
27 Luca Celli (Ita) Team Barloworld-Valsir                       
28 Peter Wuyts (Bel)                  
29 Lorenzo Bernucci (Ita) Fassa Bortolo                      0.10
30 Fabian Cancellara (Swi) Fassa Bortolo                     0.13
31 Mads Kaggestad (Nor) Credit Agricole                      4.07
32 Stefan Adamsson (Swe) Team Barloworld-Valsir                  
33 Tom Southam (GBr) Team Barloworld-Valsir                      
34 Olaf Pollack (Ger) T-Mobile Team                              
35 Lars Wackernagel (Ger) Team Wiesenhof                         
36 Rolf Aldag (Ger) T-Mobile Team                                
37 Matteo Carrara (Ita) Team Barloworld-Valsir              14.43
38 Roman Bronis (Svk) Ed' System-Zvvz                            
39 Cédric Herve (Fra) Credit Agricole                            
40 Andra Greipel (Ger) Team Wiesenhof                            
41 Sebastian Siedler (Ger) Team Wiesenhof                        
42 David Kopp (Ger) Team Wiesenhof                               
43 Stefan Schumacher (Ger) Shimano-Memory Corp                   
44 Ronald Mutsaars (Ned) Rabobank                                
45 Alain Van Katwikjk (Ned) Shimano-Memory Corp                  
46 Thierry De Groote (Bel) Landbouwkrediet-Colnago               
47 Thorwald Veneberg (Ned) Rabobank                              
48 Eelke Van Der Wal (Ned) Shimano-Memory Corp                   
49 Julien Smink (Ned) Shimano-Memory Corp                        
50 Francesco Chicchi (Ita) Fassa Bortolo                         
51 Lloyd Mondory (Fra) Ag2r Prevoyance                           
52 Jimmy Casper (Fra) Cofidis, Le Credit Par Telephone           
53 Herv Duclos-Lasalle (Fra) Cofidis, Le Credit Par Telephone    
54 Jean Patrick Nazon (Fra) Ag2r Prevoyance                      
55 Nicolas Inaudi (Fra) Cofidis, Le Credit Par Telephone         
56 Erwin Thijs (Bel)                  
57 Andrej Hauptmann (Slo) Fassa Bortolo                          
58 Andreas Klier (Ger) T-Mobile Team                             
59 Bram Schmitz (Ned) T-Mobile Team                              
60 Davy Commeyne (Bel)                
61 Stefan Van Dijk (Ned)              
62 Dario Frigo (Ita) Fassa Bortolo                               
63 Kilian Patour (Fra) Credit Agricole                           
64 Kim Kirchen (Lux) Fassa Bortolo                               
65 Sven Renders (Bel) Landbouwkrediet-Colnago                    
66 Sébastien Portal (Fra) Credit Agricole                        
67 Bas Giling (Ned) T-Mobile Team                                
68 Karsten Kroon (Ned) Rabobank                                  
69 Ludo Dierckxsens (Bel) Landbouwkrediet-Colnago                
70 Geert Omloop (Bel)                 
71 Simon Gerrans (Aus) Ag2r Prevoyance                           
72 Sébastien Hinault (Fra) Credit Agricole                       
73 Remmert Wielinga (Ned) Rabobank                               
74 Jans Koerts (Ned) Cofidis, Le Credit Par Telephone            
75 Mark Scanlon (Irl) Ag2r Prevoyance                            
76 David Kupka (Cze) Ed' System-Zvvz                             
77 Pavel Zerzan (Cze) Ed' System-Zvvz                            
78 Josef Soukup (Cze) Ed' System-Zvvz                            
79 Martin Mares (Cze) Ed' System-Zvvz                            
80 Nico Sijmens (Bel) Landbouwkrediet-Colnago                    
81 Amael Moinard (Fra) Cofidis, Le Credit Par Telephone          
82 Cyril Lemoine (Fra) Credit Agricole                           
83 Steve Cummings (GBr) Landbouwkrediet-Colnago                  
84 Jurgen Van De Walle (Bel) Landbouwkrediet-Colnago             
85 Jeremy Hunt (GBr)                  
86 Eric Leblacher (Fra) Credit Agricole                          
87 Tomas Vaitkus (Ltu) Ag2r Prevoyance                           
88 Philip Deignan (Irl) Ag2r Prevoyance                          
89 Serguei Ivanov (Rus) T-Mobile Team                            
90 Enrico Degano (Ita) Team Barloworld-Valsir                    
91 Paol Longo Borghino (Ita) Team Barloworld-Valsir              
DNF Nicolas Roche (Fra) Cofidis, Le Credit Par Telephone         
DNF Masahiro Shinagawa JAP Shimano-Memory Corp                   

General classification after stage 1

1 Eric Baumann (Ger) T-Mobile