Main Page

- Live reports
- Stage profiles
- Climbs


Overall Map













55th Vuelta a España - Grand Tour

Spain, August 26 - September 17, 2000

Report & results   Past Winners   Previous Stage    Next stage

Stage 13 - September 9: Santander-Santander, 143.3 km

After a transfer from Zaragoza, the Vuelta starts again with a 143 kilometre stage starting and finishing in the Cantabrian city of Santander. This is the place where World Champion Oscar Freire would like to win, given that he is still a competitor at this point. One category one climb, the Puerto de Alisas (680m, km 100) has to be tackled, but other than that the route is quite flat.

Start time: 13:51
Finish time: 17:15

Stage profile


Past Winners in Santander

1935    Antonio Escuriet (Spa)
1936    Alfons Deloor (Bel)
1941    Firmin Trueba (Spa)
1942    Julian Berrendero (Spa)
1945    Delio Rodriguez (Spa)
1946    Delio (2) Rodriguez (Spa)
1947    Felix Adriano (Spa)
1948    Senen Mesa (Spa)
1950    Emilio Rodriguez (Spa)
1956    Rik Van Steenbergen (Bel)
1957    Carmelo Moralés (Spa)
1958    Jean Graczyk (Fra)
1959    Julio San Emeterio (Spa)
1960    Arthur De Cabooter (Bel)
1961    Francisco Moreno (Spa)
1964    Barry Hoban (GBr)
1966    Gerben Karstens (Ned)
1968    Victor Van Schil (Bel)
1970    Roger Rosiers (Bel)
1979    Angelo Lopez Del Almao (Spa) 
1980    Paul Jesson (NZl)
1981    Regis Clére (Fra)
1982    Eddy Planckaert (Bel)
1984    Francesco Moser (Ita)
1988    Mathieu Hermans (Ned)
1990    Nico Emonds (Bel)
1991    Guido Bontempi (Ita)
1992    Roberto Torres (Spa)
1993    Dag-Otto Lauritzen (Nor)
1994    Alessio Di Basco (Ita)
1995    Gianluca Pianegonda (Ita)
1997    Jan Svorada (Svk)
2000    Mariano Piccoli (Ita)

Past winners by Mario Stiehl, Berlin

back to top