Home Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on Cyclingnews.com

Dauphiné Libéré
Photo ©: Sirotti

 MTB index page for all MTB content

Australian National MTB Championships - CN

Mount Stromlo, Australia, January 25-28, 2008

Main Page    Results   Overall standings    Previous Race   Next Race

Race 12 - January 28: XC Short Course: Open Women

In the women's short course an early break by Dellys Starr (Melbourne) was matched by Rowena Fry (Launceston). Fry later out sprinted the newly crowned national olympic cross country champion to claim a national title of her own. Starr placed second and an impressive ride by Oenone Wood, current national road champion, gave her a third place.


For a thumbnail gallery of these images, click here

Images by Daniel Mackay


1 Rowena Fry (Orbea Bicycles, Catlike Helmets, Northwave Shoes)                     
2 Dellys Starr (Spot Brand Bicycles)                                                
3 Oenone Wood (Team High RoadGIANT)                                                 
4 Kate Potter (Cotic Bontrager race team, TORQ, AQR Holidays, Magura)               
5 Tory Thomas (TORQ, VIS, SRAM)                                                     
6 Joanna Wall (A&I Helicopter Services, Moronis Bikes, TREK)                        
7 Katherine O’Shea (Fitzroy Cycles, Michelin Tyres and X-Bionics)                   
8 Julie Blake (Bike Central)                                                        
9 Rebecca Henderson                                                                 
10 Katrin Van Der Spiegel (Trek, Clarence Street Cyclery)                           
11 Bianca Mauch (TLC Cycles, TOKEN)                                                 
12 Kylie Webb                                                                       
13 Philippa Rostan                                                                  
14 Therese Rhodes                                                                   
15 Maria Papadopoulos (Clarence Street Cyclery and TREK Australia)                  
DNF Lindsay Gorrell (Clarence St Cyclery, TREK, McGee's Cycling Store)              
DNF Gracie Elvin (Orbea Bicycles, Catlike Helmets, Northwave Shoes, TLC)            
DNS Rebecca Armstrong (Cyclemania, North Perth)                                     
DNS Niki Fisher (Assos-swell design group, dragon)                                  
DNS Rosemary Barnes (Giant Bicycles)                                                
DNS Lisa Charles                                                                    
DNS Zoe King (Cannondale SRAM team, KOM Cyclery)