Home  Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on Cyclingnews.com

Bayern Rundfahrt
Photo ©: Schaaf

 Introduction to Track Racing  -  What's a Wheelrace?  - Introduction to Six Day racing  - UCI codes

New Zealand National Track Cycling Championships - IM

Invercragill, New Zealand, March 13-17, 2007

Main Page    Results   Overall standings    Previous Race  

Race 10 - March 17: Evening session

Records continue to fall

The last night of the 2007 Track Cycling National Chamionships opened with Stephanie McKenzie (currently under 15) breaking the Under 17 200m record. This bought the tally of new records set at this championships to 20.

Seppi Hribarbarus from Wellington also set a new national record of 37.674 in the Masters 2 515m scratch race. The feature events of the evening were the Men's and Women's Keiren, the Under 19 Mens Points Race and the Open Men's Scratch race.

The Men's scratch race was a closely contested event with a breakaway group containing Glen Thompson being caught with only 3 laps to go and the final placing being decided in a bunch sprint for the finish which was taken out by Scott Murray from Auckland.


Women's Keirin

1 Fiona Carswell
2 Jocelyn Rastrick
3 Katrie Laike
Men's Keirin

1 Nathan Seddon
2 Simon Van Velthoven
3 Andy Williams
Under 19 Mens Points race

1 Shane Archibold
2 Jason Christie
3 Myron Simpson
Mens Scratch Race

1 Scott Murray
2 Simon Van Velthoven
3 Dale Cheatley