Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on

Dauphiné Libéré
Photo ©: Sirotti

 UCI codes explained

Tour of the Gila - NE

USA, April 30-May 4, 2008

2007 results     Stage List     Past winners

The Stages

  • Stage 1 - April 30: Silver City - Mogollon Road Race,
  • Stage 2 - May 1: Inner Loop Road Race,
  • Stage 3 - May 2: Dan Potts Memorial Tyrone Individual Time Trials,
  • Stage 4 - May 3: Downtown Silver City Criterium,
  • Stage 5 - May 4: Gila Monster Road Race,

Past winners

2007 Nathan O'Neill (HealthNet-Maxxis)       Mara Abbott (Webcor Builders)
2006 Chris Baldwin (Toyota-United)           Kristin Armstrong (TEAm Lipton)
2005 Burke Swindlehurst (USA) Team Seasilver Kimberly Baldwin (USA) T-Mobile
2004 Scott Moninger (USA) Health Net/Maxxis  Amber Meben (USA) T-Mobile
2003 Drew Miller (USA) Trek/VW All-Stars     Genevieve Jeanson (Can) Rona Esker
2002 Chris Wherry (USA) Mercury              Genevieve Jeanson (Can) Rona
2001 Scott Moninger (USA) Mercury            Genevieve Jeanson (Can) Rona         
2000 Eric Wohlberg (Can) Shaklee-Marin       Mari Holden
1999 Chris Wherry                            Kimberly Bruckner
1998 Burke Swindlehurst                      Jeannie Longo
1997 Bart Bowen                              (Women's race cancelled)
1996 Burke Swindlehurst                      Desiree Margagliano
1995 Johnathan Vaughters                     Carolyn Donnelly
1994 Andrew Miller                           Carolyn Donnelly
1993 Jose Robles                             Martha Wavrin
1992 Kevin Livingston                        Jane Gagne
1991 Bjorn Backman                           Laura Peycke
1990 Andrew Miller                           Carolyn Donnelly
1989 John Lieswyn                            Carolyn Donnelly
1988 Gavin O'Grady                           Jane Marshall
1987 Andy Bishop                             Nancy Shipp
Past winners by Mario Stiehl,