Cyclingnews - the world centre of cycling Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recent News

January 2009
February 2009
March 2009
April 2009
May 2009
June 2009
July 2008
August 2008
September 2008
October 2008
November 2008
December 2008

2007 & earlier

Recently on

Dauphiné Libéré
Photo ©: Sirotti

2005 Team rosters

PCW Cycling

PCW Cycling Team presented by Hyundai enters its eighth season of racing with a roster of pros, masters and junior riders. Focusing on road racing, cyclocross, and mountain bike, the team will compete in the Midwest Region. PCW Cycling team goals include competing in the WORS Series, International Cycling Classic (Super Week), Crank Brothers CX and NORBA National events. In addition to participating in racing the team hosts 4 of Wisconsin's largest races.

The core roster of riders from the 2004 racing season remains. In addition the team has picked up Megan Monroe on the Pro MTB team.


The category 1/2's is going to be a strongest team setup to date for PCW Cycling. Riders that have made the jump back to us are marquee riders as Brian Matter, past Cat 2 National Champion, and Tour of Gila winner. Tristan Shouten returns to continue his training for Elite MTB. Brian Schaning returns to gain further support for his emergence as one of the top prospects for his Pro Triathlon card for 2005. Joe Shanahan and Chris Drews, come to PCW from the Team Wisconsin race team. Two riders to watch are Dan Possley and Matt Delks. Both have posted wins in the past and have competed in International competition with success. To hold the team together is the core group of Jordan Carr, Caleb Thompson, Mike Spiro, Brian Schwaller, along with RAAM 2005 rookie standout, Dave Hasse. All of which could cause some surprises if not watched closely. Added for 2005 will be an emphasis on the women Pro field with the addition of Ripons, Megan Monroe who has posted top finishes in races as the San Francisco Grand Prix and Collegiate championships.

The category 3's are to be a formidable force on the racing scene with the addition of perennial sprinter Dave Nagode. The team has added "the goat" Josh Nagode along with trusty help in Todd Pribe. The Spooner duo of Chuck Sova and TJ Woodruff will add some punch for others to respond to. Mike Possley returns to build on the successful team debut of 2004. Crit specialist and all-rounder Brian Petzold holds the reins of the group for captain of the 2005 squad.

The category 4's continue to cultivate new talent and supply a feeder system to learn from. With continued help from riders Karl Hendrikse, Jason Rolse (JR), Justin Nagode (JR), Bob Hartel, Dave Firer, Aaron Biebritz, Tony Wagner, Terry Beilfuss. All-rounder Dan Teaters drives the bus of the Category 4 group as captain of the 2004 squad.

Masters consist of Steve Manthey, Brett Edgerly, Ned Purtel, Brian Kaufman, Pete Epperson, Steve Hildebrandt, Ray Otto, Tom Ries and John Madson. A strong group of mid ages to give a good fight for the podiums of 2004.

The Elite MTB team which has won the WORS overall championship a handful of times have a great core group to keep the "streak" alive. Brian Matter will be looking to keep on top of the podium for 2005. Along with up and comers Travis Woodruff and Chad (Chuck) Sova racing Semi Pro. Megan Monroe will now be on the dirt for the full show in 2005 racing pro NORBA. Highlights from 2004 include Brian Matter winning the now penned Triple Crown. Tristan Schouten placing 3rd American overall in Short Track and making Worlds Team. All 4 riders placing in top 20 overall in Fat Tire 40 and Ore to Shore.

JR's will continue with the successful squad from 2004. Jason Roelse and Justin Nagode will be focused on the repeat of state titles for MTB. Jordan Mathis and State Road Champion Josh Nagode will focus on the repeat of road titles. 2005 will see the road team dedicated to gaining a strong effort in the USA National Championships. Focus for the MTB group on the state classics as Ore to Shoe and the Fat Tire 40.

Through dedication, character and sportsmanship, on and off the bike, PCW Cycling has promoted cycling and charity fundraising on the Wisconsin cycling scene for the past 7 years. PCW Cycling promotes the Sheboygan PCW Crit that benefits the Sheboygan area Boys and Girls clubs and the Heritage Square Classic of which is a International Cycling Classic (Super Week) event for over a decade, the Wigwam Ultimax AMBC race (FAT KATS hosted), which will serve as a qualifier for the 2006 NORBA one day National and the WCA Cyclo Cross race in Sheboygan Falls Wisconsin.

Club Name: PCWCycling
Team Name: PCWCycling
Owner: Paul Weaver
Director Sportif/Manager: Robert Boldt
Manager: Dave Nagode
Sponsors: Hyundai, Chippewa Waters, RFP Commercial, Birchwood Systems, Johnsonville, Healthpoint, Schroeder Solutions, Forrer Supply, Highland House, Missing Links, SAP, Emery's, Fat Kats, Schmitt Ford, Injectec, Bell, Bike n Ski, Oakley, Attitude Sports, IMA, Jos. Schmitt and Son's, Crank Bros.

2005 team rosters