Cyclingnews - the world centre of cycling Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recent News

January 2009
February 2009
March 2009
April 2009
May 2009
June 2009
July 2008
August 2008
September 2008
October 2008
November 2008
December 2008

2007 & earlier

Recently on

Dauphiné Libéré
Photo ©: Sirotti

2005 Team rosters

Team Veloworx Racing

Los Angeles-based Team Veloworx Racing, presented by Tyler Hamilton Foundation and Velo-Fit, has as one of its major goals U23 rider development and strong teamwork across all of its category teams. In 2004, only the first season for the non-profit organisation, the club racked up more than 50 wins and saw two of its members turn professional for 2005.

Members of the U23 include Elite track riders include Michael Blatchford (Junior & Elite National Sprint Champion), Aaron Kacala (Junior National Kilo Champion and National Team Men's Sprint Development Squad) and promising up and comer 16 year-old junior Cathryn Fiedler (Silver Medalist, Junior Track Nationals, 15-16 Omnium).

The U23 road squad is centered around Wes Bredin, Sergio Hernandez and Eric Losak, who were handpicked for their long-term potential. Collectively, they have delivered a win, two podiums and a handful of Top-10 placings in their first three weekends of racing.

The club started the 2005 season by taking out three wins in the St. Valentines Day Massacre Criterium (Brea, CA), traditionally the first well-attended race in Southern California. Wins were scored by Cathryn Fiedler, Sergio Hernandez and John Arborio.

Club sponsors include A-class Wheels, Adidas Eyewear, Express Pipe and Supply Company, Kenspeed Marketing, Lazer helmets, Orbea bikes, Panaracer tires, Santa Monica Orthopaedic and Sports Medicine Group, Sincbox, Sportkilt, Tyler Hamilton Foundation, Velo-Fit and Veloworx.

See for a complete roster and more information about the club.

2005 team rosters