Cyclingnews - the world centre of cycling Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recent News

January 2009
February 2009
March 2009
April 2009
May 2009
June 2009
July 2008
August 2008
September 2008
October 2008
November 2008
December 2008

2007 & earlier

Recently on

Bayern Rundfahrt
Photo ©: Schaaf

2005 Team rosters

Team MACK roster for 2005

Team MACK, in its fourteenth year, is set to again have a strong presence in the Midwestern United States during next year. With over 100 members, the team based out of Springfield, Illinois will focus on all major Midwest events, a few NRC events, the Elite, Masters men/women & Junior Nationals championships. Managed by Sharmin Doering with Director Gary Doering, team MACK has announced its full lineup for next season:

Elite Men
Steve Driscoll, IL
Robert Kron, IL
Mike Macedon, IL
Chad Martel, IL
Chris Strout, IL
Erik Tomlinson, IL
Mark Van Gemert, IN
Mike Zellmann, IL
Sean Hatchett, IL 
Alex Holmes, IL 
John Ott, IL
Marcie Weiss, WI 
Amy Dykema, IL (4)
Yvette Martel, WI (4)
Robin Polites, IL (4)
Marilyn Powell, IL (4)
Ronda Schappaugh, IL (4)
Category II 
Bret Austin, WI. (30+)
Bruce Bock, WI (30+)
Darrell Bratton, IL (40+)
Gary Doering, IL (40+)
Gail Fetterman, IL (40+)
John Fleckenstein, WI (40+)
Tim Leroy, WI (40+)
Mark McGeen, WI (40+)
Tim McParlan, IL (50+)
Matt Miller, IL
Larry Moore, WI (40+)
Steve Moore, IL (40+)
Aaron Shepley, IL (40+)
Jeff Thompson, WI (40+)
Category III
James Beieler, IL (30+)
Curtis Bice, IL 
Aaron Bobinsky, MI
Robert Burns, FL (60+)
Gregg Coroleuski, WI (40+)
Steven Derenne, WI (50+)
Dan Eichinger, IL
Derek Ewing, IL (40+)
Andrew Hines, IL (30+)
Scott Hockenberry, IL (30+)
John Jacobsen, IL (40+)
Joel Johnson, IL (40+)
Dennis Jurs, IL (50+)
Daniel Madsen, IL (50+)
Chris Martel, CO (30+)
Chuck Naughton, IL (60+)
Michael Necessary, IL
Dean Ott, IL (40+)
Kurt Otter, WI (40+)
Brad Reid, IL (50+)
Heston Roop, IL
Anthony Sabia, IL (30+)
Daren Sherkat, IL (30+)
Rob Sleger, WI (40+)
Brock Webb, IL 
Paul Warloski, WI (40+)
Jeff Williams, IL (40+)
Category IV
Jeffrey Boele, IL
Richard Breininger, IL
Tim Carpenter, IL (30+)
Reid Cranmer, IL
Don Daniels, IL (40+)
Dan Dungan, IL (40+)
Chris Eckels, IL (40+)
Jerry Emmert, IL (50+)
Eppel Steven, IA (30+)
Jim Fay, IL (40+)
George Ganas, IL (30+)
Mark HSU, IL (40+)
Hugh Kelly, WI (40+)
Larry Kelly, WI (40+)
Jim Ketchman, WI (40+)
Todd Lafountain, IL (30+)
Dan Leikvold, IL (50+)
Gabe Looker, IL
Jaime Lopez, IN (30+)
Don Lowe, IL (40+)
James Lowe, IL (60+)
Mike Magnuson, IL (40+)
Don Mullison, IL (50+)
Martin Munoz, IL (30+)
Oric Perry, IL
Doug Peterson, IL (30+)
Steven Presti, IL (60+)
Thomas Price, IL (40+)
Jerry Rankin, IL (50+)
John Reimbold, IL (40+)
Paul Ring, IL (40+)
Mike Rummelhart, WI (50+)
Eric Sanders, IL (40+)
Mark Sarder, WI (40+)
Steve Schien, IL (40+)
Paul Schilling, WI (30+)
Karl Schilling, WI (60+)
Steve Schilling, IL (30+)
Anthony Steinbock, IL (40+)
Michael Stevens, IL (30+)
Jeffrey Tipps, IL (30+)
Jay Trimble, IL (40+)
Brian Van, IL (40+)
Alex Voitik, IL 
Dan Wellman, WI (40+)
Bill Weston, IL (30+)
Chris Wilson, IL (40+)
Rodney Yoswig, IL (40+)

The principle sponsor MACK Paper Company is located in Rockford, Illinois, with additional offices in Asheville, North Carolina, and Juarez, Mexico. Supporting sponsors include: Waterford (bikes), Vittoria, SRAM, Truvativ, Biemme, Limar, Northwave Shoes, American Classic, Zipp, Steve & Gina Driscoll, Edward Jones, Midwest Orthopedic Specialists, Alderman Irv Smith, BikeTek, Inc., GS Doering.

For further information, please visit

2005 team rosters