Home Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on Cyclingnews.com

Mont Ventoux
Photo ©: Sirotti

 UCI codes explained

Results & reports from Canada

Promoters wishing to submit results should send them to Cyclingnews

Blizzard Bike Club

Forest City Velodrome
Ontario Track Cup #6

Cross on the Rock #1


BC 'Cross Series #3

Crescent Park, BC, October 2, 2005

The first Bayside Cyclocross, race number three in the BC Cross Series, was held under cool, dry conditions in Crescent Park. 65 participants competed in three categories on a fast and physically challenging course. In the men's B race, a group of about five stayed together for most of the race until Byron Dawson managed to create a gap in the final laps. In the Women's race, Spencer took a large advantage from the start and easily maintained it. Spectators of the Men A race saw a dual between Pinfold and Britton until Pinfold pulled away with two laps to go.


Men B – 35 Starters
1 Byron Dawson          
2 Scott McGregor        
3 David Kenny           
4 Nels Guloien          
5 Brian Storey          
6 Bryce Feely           
7 Mark Bennet           
8 Christian Hansen      
9 Chris Sayers          
10 Glenn Hendricks      
11 Brent Hambleton      
12 Dave Cressman        
13 Jeff Spence          
14 Kim Steed            
15 Tyler Dumont         
16 Grant Bullington     
17 Owen Scott           
18 Ryan Cousinead       
19 Gord Ross            
20 Barry Perictalk      
21 Ron Klopher          
22 Jeff Hannien         
23 Urs Beuler           
24 Kevin Thorpe         
25 Roger Bing-Wo        
26 Chris Smit           
27 Meshkat Javid        
28 James Carlson        
29 Cam Finnigan         
30 Kenny James          
31 Dan Proulx           
Women – 9 Starters
1 Stacey Spencer        
2 Kerry Van Kooy        
3 Amanda Butler         
4 Sara Stewart          
5 Claire Cameron        
6 Lee Darling           
7 Barb Zimich           
8 Lesley Trivett        
9 Sara Laliberte        
Men A – 21 Starters
1 Andrew Pinfold        
2 Rob Britton           
3 Sven Sturm            
4 Kevin Noiles          
5 Stephan Widmer        
6 Kevin Calhoun         
7 Basse Clement         
8 Fred Hodgson          
9 Dan MacDonald         
10 Rich Rodland         
11 Patrick Love         
12 James Sparling       
13 Graeme Martindale    
14 Aart Van Kooy        
15 Chris Barth          
16 Jay Murray           
17 Jon Gormick          
18 Raffi Titizian       
19 Steve Cork           

Local results 2004