Home  Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on Cyclingnews.com

Mt Hood Classic
Photo ©: Swift

 Introduction to Track Racing  -  What's a Wheelrace?  - Introduction to Six Day racing  - UCI codes

USA Junior Track Nationals - CN

Carson, California, USA, August 14-17, 2008

Main Page    Results   Overall standings    Previous Race   Next Race

Race 3 - August 16: Pursuits, scratch race, Madison, Keirin


For a thumbnail gallery of these images, click here

Images by Mitch Clinton/www.clintonphoto.com


Junior men 17-18 200m TT

1 Lanell Rockmore                                                       
2 Epes Harris                                                           
3 Daniel Walker                                                         
4 Tynan Farley                                                          
5 Trent Boyd                                                            
6 Zach Geyer                                                            
7 Kyle Foley                                                            
Junior women 17-18 2km individual pursuit final

Ride for Bronze

1 Colleen Hayduk                                                        
2 Elspeth Huyett                                                        

Ride for Gold

1 Mary Costelloe                                                        
2 Colleen Gulick                                                        
Junior women 17-18 2km individual pursuit final classification

1 Mary Costelloe                                                        
2 Colleen Gulick                                                        
3 Colleen Hayduk                                                        
4 Elspeth Huyett                                                        
5 Shelby Reynolds                                                       
6 Devon Simpson                                                         
7 Silvia Fernandez                                                      
Junior men 10-12 2km scratch

1 Eduardo Lopez (Major Motion)                                          
2 Dylan Drummond (Tieni Duro)                                           
3 Efren Flores (G.S. Adams)                                             
4 Erick Madis (Pista Elite)                                             
5 Colton Holland (Frisco Cycling Club)                                  
6 Matthew Valencia (Easton/SugarCRM/Specialized)                        
7 Samuel Bell (GS Adams Avenue Bikes)                                   
8 Angel Lopez (Major Motion)                                            
9 Ronny Hall (CPT)                                                      
Junior men 15-16 scratch

1 Lawson Craddock (Northwest Cycling Club)                              
2 Benny Swedberg (Rad Racing/Hagens)                                    
3 Cory Williams (Major Motion)                                          
4 Oscar Chavez (Major Motion)                                           
5 Joshua Wade (OZ Racing Team)                                          
6 Chazz Martin (Smart Cycling)                                          
7 Kevin Mcguire (ACT)                                                   
8 Matthew Baranoski (Cycle Sport Zaveta)                                
9 Nick Console (Wolverine Sports Club)                                  
10 Eric Rasche (Team Texas)                                             
11 John Tomlinson (XXX Racing Athletico)                                
12 Cesar Simmons (Major Motion)                                         
13 Jameson Tomlin (Team Spin Cycle)                                     
14 Andrew Lanier (Team Specialized Racing)                              
15 Thomson Remo (Baraboo Sharks)                                        
DNF Brandon Droese (Time Factory Team)                                  
DNF Joel Shaffer (Team Specialized Racing)                              
DNS Jesse Marans (Momentum Cycling)                                     
DNF Zachary Semian (Young Medalists)                                    
DNF Daniel Farinha (SJBC/SugarCRM)                                      
Junior women 17-18 keirin final

1 Colleen Hayduk (Kutztown Inn/Bicycling)                               
2 Shelby Reynolds (Sugar Cycles)                                        
3 Elspeth Huyett (Young Medalists/Team)                                 
4 Nina Santiago (High Gear/Watchung Wheelman)                           
5 Colleen Gulick (Colavita Racing)                                      
6 Mary Costelloe (South Mountain Cycle)                                 
7 Devon Simpson (Team Group Health)                                     
Junior men Madison

1 Epes Harris (JFF) & Lanell Rockmore (Gotham Cycling)                  
2 Dan Heeley (South Bay Wheelman) & Kit Karzen (VRC MS-Society)         
3 Eric Meier (Baraboo Sharks) & Mitch Gantz (Baraboo Sharks)            
4 Morgan Ryan (Major Motion) & John Tomlinson (XXX Racing Athletico)    
6 Michael James (Baraboo Sharks) & Thomson Remo (Baraboo Sharks)        
5 Trent Boyd (Team Texas) & Eric Rasche (Team Texas)