Home  Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on Cyclingnews.com

Giro finale
Photo ©: Bettini

 Introduction to Track Racing  -  What's a Wheelrace?  - Introduction to Six Day racing  - UCI codes

66th Dortmund Six Day - 6D

Dortmund, Germany, November 1-6, 2007

Main Page    Results   Overall standings     Next Race

Race 1 - November 1:

World Champs take the early lead

Erik Zabel throws Leif Lampater in
Photo ©: Roberto Bettini
(Click for larger image)

The Madison World Champions Bruno Risi and Franco Marvulli showed why they wear the rainbow bands by taking the lead on the first night of the 66th Dortmund Six Day. The pair won the first Madison of the night convincingly, taking a lap out of the crowd favourites, Erik Zabel/ Leif Lampater, and two laps from Robert Bartko/Andreas Beikirch, Robert Slippens/Danny Stam and Iljo Keisse/Erik Mohs.

Zabel/Lampater took back some points in the sprint, derny and team elimination events, staying in close contention for the second night.


For a thumbnail gallery of these images, click here

Images by Roberto Bettini/www.bettiniphoto.net


1  Bruno Risi / Franco Marvulli (Sui)                 58 pts
One Lap Behind
2  Erik Zabel / Leif Lampater (Ger)                   56 pts
Two Laps Behind
3  Robert Bartko / Andreas Beikirch (Ger)             22 pts
4  Robert Slippens / Danny Stam (Ned)                 11
Three Laps Behind
5  Luke Roberts (Aus) / Christian Lademann (Ger)      41 pts
6  Iljo Keisse (Bel) / Erik Mohs (Ger)                38
7  Christian Grasmann / Andreas Müller (Ger)          31
8  Olaf Pollack / Guido Fulst (Ger)                   20
9  Robert Bengsch / Marcel Kalz (Ger)                 17
Five Laps Behind
10  Alois Kankovsky / Petr Lazar (Cze)                21 pts
11  Christian Bach / Roger Kluge (Ger)                17
Six Laps Behind
12  Stefan Löffler / Sebastian Frey (Ger)             31 pts
13  Marc Hester (Den) / Karl-Christian König (Ger)    16
14  Andreas Kappes / Sebastian Siedler (Ger)          12
15  Alexei Markov (Rus) / Henning Bommel (Ger)         4