Home  Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on Cyclingnews.com

Mt Hood Classic
Photo ©: Swift

 Introduction to Track Racing  -  What's a Wheelrace?  - Introduction to Six Day racing  - UCI codes

Results & reports from the USA

Promoters wishing to submit results should send them to Cyclingnews

Roger DeLanghe Trophy/Championship Scratch Race - Northbrook Velodrome, Illinois - August 2, 2007

The Roger DeLanghe Trophy/Championship Scratch Race brought riders from six different states and they all wanted to ride away with the win. They were several small breakaways and nothing really stayed out for too long. Racing in his home velodrome Chris Mosk (Pony Shop) bridged up to the leading riders and turned it up a notch. In the last few laps he gave the pedals some gas and sprinted to the win. The win provided him with a trifecta of honors (IL State Champion/Velodrome Champion and Elite Qualifier).


1 Chris Mosk (Wheel & Sproket)                        
2 Andrew Crater (XXX/Athletico)                       
3 Randy Warren (Matrix/RBM)                           
4 Andrew Armstrong (Vision Quest)                     
5 David Sachs (Hayes Brakes)                          
6 Matthew Fox (2CC)                                   
7 Aram Bayzaee (Turin)                                
8 Alexander Pavlov (2CC)                              
9 Mark Winston (Redline Racing)                       
10 Vince Boyer (Team MACK)                            
11 Dan Verner (Pony Shop)                             
12 Mike Sherer (www.joshweir.com)                     
13 Josh Weir (Alberto's Sport)                        
14 Brian Haas (Cody Pro Racing)                       
15 Ryan Luttrell (Beans & Barley)                     
16 Jeff Thompson (Alberto's Sport)                    
17 Jay Keltner (Turin)                                
18 Trey McClure (Turin)                               
19 Kurt Tromp (Met Cycling)                           
20 Ansgar Graw (XXX/Athletico)                        
21 John Tomlinson (Freedom Chevy/Joe's Pro Bikes )    
22 Steen Rose (Colorado College)                      
23 Jared Faciszewski (Atheletes By Design)            
24 Lucas Wall (Essex Brass)                           
25 Terry Palmer (Byrne Invent)                        
26 Phillip Stephens (Met Cycling)                     
27 Ted Westerheide (Alberto's Sport)                  
28 Marc Zionts (Turin)                                
29 James Linn (Turin)                                 
30 Chuck Judy (Met Cycling)                           
31 Mike Jones (Redline Racing)                        
32 Ziggy Demel (VC Bikesport)                         
33 Jon Freley (Redline Racing)                        
34 Adam Lesniakowski (Bike Shop)                      
35 James Host (Alberto's Sport)                       
36 Brendan George (2CC)                               
37 Troy Henikoff (Hayes Brakes)                       
38 Lenny Cabaltera (Turin)                            
39 Pete Janunas (Speed Zone)                          
40 David Engwis (Alberto's Sport)                     
41 Franco Panveno (Beans & Barley)                    
42 Holbus Nicholas (Hayes Brakes)                     
43 Rob Springer (Cody Pro Racing)                     
44 Kevin Suhr (S. Chicago Wheelmen)                   

One lap behind

45 Ben Draus (Northbrook Garner)                      
46 Jeff Whiteman (Team Type 1)                        
47 Robert Shrank (Alberto's Sport)                    
48 Kevin Williams (VCB)                               
49 Richard Pretasiewicz (Redline Racing)              
50 Rich Delgado