Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on

Bayern Rundfahrt
Photo ©: Schaaf

 UCI codes explained

Results and Reports for April 20-21, 2002


Promoters wishing to submit results should send them to cyclingnews

Jacksonville Classic
Penney Farms Road Race
Port of Catoosa Spring Crit
Jefferson Cup Road Race
Spin City Criterium
Spin City Circuit Race
OBRA Banana Belt Road Racing Series #2

Washington Cup #2
Pure Austin Pace Bend Road Race
Ronde Ohop Circuit Race
Jack Frost Time Trial
UCSD Boulevard Road Race

JAR Tour of the Bahamas
RMR #2
CU criterium

Bob Hansing Cup #1



Jersey Hill Circuit Race

April 21, 2002

The second annual Jersey Hill Circuit Race was held in Danby NY in cold and windy conditions. A strong Junior contingent was present because of the classification of this race as part of the Lance Armstrong Junior Olympic Race Series (LAJORS).

In the Cat 1, 2 & 3 race, Mike Jones of Cannondale Wheelworks broke away to finish alone.


Men Cat 1, 2 & 3 - 79km
1 Mike Jones (Wheelworks/Cannondale)
2 Chris Samuel (Team Express)
3 Tim Tobbe (FLCC/Chris Cookies)
4 Robert Coapman (Aurora CC)
5 Ed Gravelle (High Speed Cyclists)
6 AndyMelnychenko
7 Andy Harnish (People's Cycling Team)
8 Nick Suozzo
9 Chad Butts
10 Jerald Yu (Team Express)
11 Dan Kane (FLCC/Chris Cookies)
12 Jon Howard (GVCC)
Dnf Glenn Swan (CTS/Cranford Bike)
Dnf Michael Minerva (GVCC)
Dnf TJ Turner (FLCC/Chris Cookies)
Dnf Mitch James (FLCC)
Men Cat 3 & 4 - 58km
1 Peter Martin (Central NY Cyclist)
2 Matthew Myers
Men Cat 4 & 5 - 46km
1 Jason Dellile
2 Mark McQuade (TVC)
3 Andrew Dieckma (OCC)
4 Anthony Rotter (Team Syracuse)
5 Dennis Humphrey (Capital Bicycle Racing)
6 William Raleigh (Capital Bicycle Racing)
7 Thomas Butler (CBRC)
8 Michael Kumiega (Tioga Velo Club)
9 Jeffrey Poulin (TVC)
10 Matt Moon (GVCC)
11 Robert Hanlon (FLCC/Chris Cookies)
12 Jason Hilimire (Geneva Spin)
13 Matt Howey (FLCC/Chris Cookies)
14 Eric Webster (Tioga Velo Club)
15 Mark Rishniw (FLCC/Chris Cookies)
16 Trevor Connor (FLCC)
17 Fred Maher
18 Chris Riley
19 Jeff Parrish (Genessee Valley CC)
20 Tom Imbornoue (FLCC)
21 Brent Trimble (FLCC/Chris Cookies)
22 Peter Nicola (Onondaga Cycling Club)
23 Stan McFall (FLCC)
24 Kurt Christensen
25 Jason DeHaas
26 Cameron Tanner (Big Horn Velo)
27 James Pynn
28 Brian Carman
29 Scott Smith (FLCC)
30 Fran Schmeltz
DNF Robert Stuart (FLCC)
DNF Zoran Smaic (Handlebars)
DNF Janel Bedard (Terry Precision)
DNF James Morrison
DNF Emory Creel (CNYC)
Junior Men 15-18 - 46km
1 Joshua Benson (MVBC)
2 Eric Trumble (Geneva Spin)
3 Esteban Rojas
4 Kareen Harris (NESCA)
5 Carlos Cordoba (Westwood Velo)
6 James Pitman (Orange County Bike)
7 Kenny Connors
8 Jason Schussler (Geneva Spin)
9 Justin Thomson (FLCC)
10 Timothy Brahs (Advance Cyclery)
Dnf Justin Siehl
Masters Men 35+ - 46km
1 Ad Stabel (CNYC)
2 Michael Beggs (CNYC)
3 Bob Bresee (TVC)
4 Michael Doyle (Aurora East)
5 Donal Fitterer (FLCC)
6 Jim Reed (Kingsbury's)
7 Paul Kingsbury (BigHornVelo)
8 Michael Pyrek
9 John Hawley (Aurora Cycling Club)
10 William Erickson
11 Rich Rutishauser (MVBC/So)
12 David Ruppert (FLCC)
13 A James Metzgar (FLCC)
14 Jeff Bennet
15 Michael O'Donnell
Women Cat 1, 2 & 3 - 57km
1 Sara Barker (Hudson Valley Velo)
2 Michelle Costello (CNYC)
3 Shelley Reynolds (HVVC)
Dnf Laura Schmidt (Terry Precision)
Women Category 4 - 46km
1 Karla Eisch (Tioga Velo)
2 Dawn Fox (Tioga Velo)
3 Lynnelle Harpst (Big Horn Velo)

Previous USA Results