Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on

Bayern Rundfahrt
Photo ©: Schaaf

 UCI codes explained

Results and Reports for April 20-21, 2002


Promoters wishing to submit results should send them to cyclingnews

Jacksonville Classic
Penney Farms Road Race
Port of Catoosa Spring Crit
Jefferson Cup Road Race
Spin City Criterium
Spin City Circuit Race
OBRA Banana Belt Road Racing Series #2

Washington Cup #2
Pure Austin Pace Bend Road Race
Ronde Ohop Circuit Race
Jack Frost Time Trial
UCSD Boulevard Road Race

JAR Tour of the Bahamas
RMR #2
CU criterium

Bob Hansing Cup #1



Mt Humboldt Classic 2002

Phoenix, AZ, April 21, 2002

This first annual Mt Humboldt Classic of a mere 47 miles, featured three miles of dusty and rutted dirt roads and 7500ft of grueling climbing culminating with the four mile 12% grade climb to the summit of Mt Humboldt. Phil Zajicek of Mercury attacked decisively before the worst of the dirt sections to enter the final climb with a 30 second lead, behind Drew Miller and Scott Price of Landis Trek VW worked together and set up Miller to catch and pass Zajicek for the win. In the B Race, Kelli Emmett riding for Luna won in the only sprint of the day over local tough guy, Steve Stuart of RPM.


A Race  - 75 km
1 Drew Miller (Landis Trek VW)                2.19.58 (32.1km/h)
2 Phil Zajicek (Mercury)                         0.32
3 Scott Price (Landis Trek VW)                   4.04
4 Bradley Saul (Jittery Joe's)                   7.30
5 Kevin Clegg (Broadway Bikes)                   7.40
6 Jeff Austin (ASU)                              7.52
7 Cody Waite                                     8.32
8 DJ Fernandez (Jelly Belly)                     9.02
9 John Koenig (Landis Trek VW)                  10.35
10 Hayes McNeil                                 13.12
B Race  - 55 km
1 Kelli Emmett (Luna)                         1.56.33 (28.4km/h)
2 Steve Stuart (RPM)
3 Don Williams                                   0.21
4 Danny Godbold (Honeywell)                      1.32
5 Mike Hillendbrand (Azphalt)                    2.10
Results courtesy Higher Living Health and Performance / 

Previous USA Results