Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on

Bayern Rundfahrt
Photo ©: Schaaf

 UCI codes explained

4th Memorial Cimurri / Gran Premio Bioera - 1.1

Italy, October 4, 2008

2007 Results    Results    Past winners

Khalilov wins in Italy

Ukrainian Mykhaylo Khalilov won the fourth edition of the Memorial Cimurri / Gran Premio Bioera, which started in Cavriago and finished in Reggio Emilia in Italy.

After launching an attack in the final kilometer, the 33 year-old Ceramica Flaminia-Bossini Docce racer won by one second in front of a charging group of eleven riders. In a sprint behind Khalilov, former Italian national champion Giovanni Visconti (Quick Step) took second and Danilo Di Luca (LPR Brakes-Ballan) finished third.

The race was started by a special guest, the newly retired two-time World Champion and 2004 Olympic Games gold medallist Paolo Bettini.

After a fast start in the first 10 kilometers, a group of five escaped, including Francesco Gavazzi (Lampre), Vladimir Duma (Ceramica Flaminia - Bossini Showers), Walter Proc (LPR - Ballan), Daniele Contrin (Tinkoff - Credit Systems) And Fabrice Piedmont (NGC Medical - OTC Industria Porte).

The five earned a maximum advantage of 6'57" by kilometer 33, but the group was caught with about 48km to go as the sixteen teams in the race decided to take command.


For a thumbnail gallery of these images, click here

Images by Roberto Bettini/

Images by Riccardo Scanferla

Results - 190 km

1 Mykhaylo Khalilov (Ukr) Ceramica Flaminia -Bossini Docce      4.33.57 (41.613km/h)
2 Giovanni Visconti (Ita) Quick Step                               0.01
3 Danilo Di Luca (Ita) LPR Brakes -Ballan
4 Danilo Hondo (Ger) Serramenti PVC Diquigiovanni Andron
5 Mauro Finetto (Ita) CSF Group Navigare
6 Leonardo Bertagnolli (Ita) Liquigas
7 Luca Mazzanti (Ita) Tinkoff Credit Systems
8 Oliver Zaugg (Swi) Gerolsteiner
9 Francesco Gavazzi (Ita) Lampre
10 Francesco Failli (Ita) Acqua & Sapone -Caffe' Mokambo
11 Przemyslaw Niemiec (Pol) Miche -Silver Cross
12 Federico Canuti (Ita) CSF Group Navigare
13 Cristiano Fumagalli (Ita) Ceramica Flaminia -Bossini Docce      0.17
14 Vladimir Duma (Ukr) Ceramica Flaminia -Bossini Docce
15 Bruno Rizzi (Ita) NGC Medical -OTC-Industria Porte
16 Giampaolo Caruso (Ita) Ceramica Flaminia -Bossini Docce         0.32
17 Daniele Bennati (Ita) Liquigas
18 Claudio Cucinotta (Ita) LPR Brakes -Ballan
19 Enrico Gasparotto (Ita) Barloworld
20 Peter Wrolich (Aut) Gerolsteiner
21 Roger Beuchat (Swi) Serramenti PVC Diquigiovanni Andron
22 Krzystof Szczawinski (Pol) Miche -Silver Cross
23 Davide Vigano (Ita) Quick Step
24 Marco Bandiera (Ita) Lampre
25 Manuele Mori (Ita) Scott -American Beef
26 Marco Frapporti (Ita) CSF Group Navigare
27 Mariusz Wiesiak (Pol) Nippo -Endeka
28 Florian Stalder (Swi) Team Volksbank
29 Stefan Koychev Hristov (Bul) Nippo -Endeka
30 Hubert Krys (Pol) Ceramica Flaminia -Bossini Docce
31 Alexander Gottfried (Ger) Tinkoff Credit Systems
32 Julian David Munoz Giraldo (Col) Hadimec - Nazionale Elettronica
33 Gabriele Missaglia (Ita) Serramenti PVC Diquigiovanni Andron
34 Alexander Efimkim (Rus) Quick Step
35 Walter Proch (Ita) LPR Brakes -Ballan
36 Matteo Montaguti (Ita) LPR Brakes -Ballan
37 Matteo Bono (Ita) Lampre
38 Alessandro Vanotti (Ita) Liquigas
39 Luca Pierfelici (Ita) Acqua & Sapone -Caffe' Mokambo
40 Massimo Codol (Ita) Acqua & Sapone -Caffe' Mokambo
41 Matteo Tosatto (Ita) Quick Step
42 Devis Miorin (Ita) Nippo -Endeka
43 Massimiliano Maisto (Ita) NGC Medical -OTC-Industria Porte
44 Francesco Reda (Ita) NGC Medical -OTC-Industria Porte
45 Nikita Eskov (Rus) Tinkoff Credit Systems
46 Vasili Kiryienka (Blr) Tinkoff Credit Systems
47 Mirco Lorenzetto (Ita) Lampre
48 Giampaolo Cheula (Ita) Barloworld
49 Daniele Contrini (Ita) Tinkoff Credit Systems
50 Yauhen Sobal (Blr) Tinkoff Credit Systems                       0.58
51 Matthias Russ (Ger) Gerolsteiner                                1.31
52 Enrico Franzoi (Ita) Liquigas
53 Maciej Bodnar (Pol) Liquigas
54 Francesco Tizza (Ita) NGC Medical -OTC-Industria Porte          2.12
3 non-starters
73 abandons

Past winners

2007 Leonardo Bertagnolli (Ita) Liquigas                              183km   in 4.21.56 (41.919 km/h)
2006 Enrico Gasparotto (Ita) Liquigas                                 199.5km in 4.44.40 (42.049 km/h)
2005 Murilo Fischer (Bra) Naturino-Sapore di Mare                     186km   in 4.08.40 (44.879 km/h)