30th Six Days of Grenoble - TR

France, November 2-7, 2000

1999 Results    Preview    Start list    Past Winners


Despite the Six Days of Dortmund that runs concurrently with it, the Six Days of Grenoble in France still packs an impressive start list. The French pair of Robert Sassone and Damien Pommereau will be looking to attain some of the success they had last year, and there is on the whole (to be expected) a strong French contingent. National points champion Frank Perque will team with Jean-Michel Tessier, while well known road endurance specialist, Jacky Durand, will ride with Belgian Lorenzo Lapage.

The Spanish pair of Joan Llaneras and Isaac Galvez will attempt to make a greater impression than they did on last year's six day circuit, while Italians Adriano Baffi and Ivan Quaranta should be quite strong. There is a good Danish representation with Michael Sandstod and Jacob Piil, as well as Tayeb Braikia who recently came fifth in the points race at the World's. British pair Rob Hayles and Bradley Wiggins will be exciting to watch, as they have gone from strength to strength this year and have been signed for several six day races already.

Start List

1 Adriano Baffi (Ita)/Ivan Quaranta (Ita)

2 Joan Llaneras (Spa)/Isaac Galvez (Spa)

3 Jerome Neuville (Fra)/Andy Flickinger (Fra)

4 Michael Sandstod (Den)/Jacob Piil (Den)

5 Robert Sassone (Fra)/Damien Pommereau (Fra)

6 Rob Hayles (GBr)/Bradley Wiggins (GBr)

7 Jacky Durand (Fra)/Lorenzo Lapage (Bel)

8 Thierry Bourguignon (Fra)/Carlos Da Cruz (Fra)

9 Jean-Michel Tessier (Fra)/Frank Perque (Fra)

10 Benoit Genauzeau (Fra)/Julien Tejada (Fra) 

11 Nicolas Reynaud (Fra)/Tayeb Braikia (Den)

12 David Hubschwerlin (Fra)/Christian Weber (Swi)

Sprint contest

1 Florian Rousseau (Fra)

2 Laurent Gane (Fra)

3 Arnaud Tournant (Fra)

4 Jens Fiedler (Ger)

5 Mickael Bourgain (Fra)

6 Jan Van Eyden (Ger)

7 Roberto Chiappa (Ita)

8 Pavel Buran (Cze)

Past Winners

1999 Adriano Baffi/Andrea Collinelli

1998 Adriano Baffi/Andrea Collinelli

1997 Tayeb Braikia/Jacob Piil

1996 Adriano Baffi/Giovanni Lombardi

1995 Silvio Martinello/Marco Villa

1994 Jean-Claude Colotti/Dean Woods

1993 Pierangelo Bincoletto/Gilbert Duclos-Lasalle

1992 Pierangelo Bincoletto/Gilbert Duclos-Lasalle

1991 Jean-Claude Colotti/Phillippe Tarantini

1990 Laurent Biondi/Laurent Fignon

1989 Danny Clark/Gilbert Duclos-Lasalle

1988 Roman Hermann/Charly Mottet

1987 Charly Mottet/Bernard Vallet

1986 Tony Doyle/Francesco Moser

1984 Gerd Frank/Bernard Vallet

1983 Daniel Gisiger/Patrick Clerc

1982 Gerd Frank/Bernard Vallet

1981 Patrick Sercu/Urs Freuler

1980 Danny Clark/Bernard Thevenet

1979 Francesco Moser/Rene Pijnen

1978 Patrick Sercu/Dietrich Thurau

1977 Francesco Moser/Rene Pijnen

1976 Bernard Thevenet/Guenther Haritz

1975 Patrick Sercu/Eddy Merckx

1974 Jack Mourioux/Alain van Lancker

1973 Patrick Sercu/Eddy Merckx

1972 Cyrille Guimard/Alain van Lancker

1971 II Jack Mourioux/Alain van Lancker

1971 I Peter Post/Alain van Lancker