Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on

Mt Hood Classic
Photo ©: Swift

 UCI codes explained

Results & reports from the UK

Promoters wishing to submit results should send them to Cyclingnews

Untitled Document

Surry league #1
Eddy Soens memorial
Surry league #2
Surry league festival




Cutmill - Surrey League/VC Meudon

September 29, 2002

Results E/1/2/3/4, 65 miles

1 Paul Pickup (Liphook Cycles RT)
2 Barry Elcome (Festival RC)
3 Dave Coulson (JE James RT)
4 Andrew Young (Private)
5 Adrian Bird (Artic)
6 John Veness (Twickenham CC)
7 Tim Wood (Stourbridge)
8 Peter Kench (Liphook Cycles RT)
9 Stephen Howells (
10 Peter Cole (Twickenham CC)
11 Russell Page (SP Systems/Wightlink)
12 Lee Day (Team Sport & Publicity)
13 Andrew Rigg (
14 Ben Thomas (Team Omega)
15 Tony Kelly (Addiscombe CC)
16 Tom Smith (Prestige VC)
=17 Simon Cope (34th Nomads)
=17 Chaz Hollosi (Gemini BC)
=17 Chris Parlett (Gemini BC)
=17 Kevin Blann (Liphook Cycles RT)
=17 Russell Painter (Norwood Paragon CC)
=17 Giles Henry-Stogdon (Pearson Cycles)
=17 Mickael Metayer (Team Sport & Publicity)
=17 Paul Alderson (South Western RC)
=17 Kevin Tye (Team Omega)
=17 Stuart Jackson (Sigma Sport RT)
=17 Chris Smith (Cheltenham)
=17 William Butterworth (Twickenham CC)
=17 Justin Hoy (Liphook Cycles RT)
=17 Colin McDermott (Festival RC)
=17 Mark Sussex (In Gear Racing Team)
=17 dnf (Jake Lockley)
=17 Nat Spurling (Finsbury Park)
=17 Graham Wood (In Gear Racing Team)
=17 Andrew Self (
=17 Adrian Green (Team Quest)
=17 John Ireland (Interbike RT)
=17 Nicholas Cheetham (Dulwich Paragon)
=17 Simon Hill (Twickenham CC)
=17 Niall Digby (Sigma Sport RT)
=17 Michael Knight (VC Meudon)
=17 Geoffrey Lulham (Evans RT)

Results 3/4, 57 miles

1 Michael Sussex (In Gear Racing Team)
2 Craig Peter (VC Meudon)
3 Gerrit Oplaat (East Grinstead CC)
4 Thomas Eichholtz (South Eastern RC)
5 Jeremy Towner (Kingsnorth International)
6 Mark Cole (Addiscombe CC)
7 Martin Hulbert (Team Sport & Publicity)
8 Michael Edwards (Willesden)
9 Jake Moran (BCF PM)
10 John Danter (VC Meudon)
11 Stuart Hopkins (FS Maestro)
12 Ross Fitheridge (Reading CC)
13 Rod Freeman (Twickenham CC)
14 Jason Revell (Ciclos Uno)
15 Mick Metcalf (Portsmouth North End CC)
16 Paul Bridgland (GS Invicta)
17 Paul Jones (In Gear Racing Team)
18 Paul Ruta (Team Velo Vet)
19 Dave Mascall (Norwood Paragon CC)
20 John Alderman (Twickenham CC)
21 Lindsey Ruocco (South Western RC)
22 Colin Addison (VC Meudon)
23 Keith Walker (Wigmore CC)
24 Tom Walker (GS Stella)
25 Brian Tidey (Addiscombe CC)
26 Andrew Seltzer (East Grinstead CC)
27 Keith Boniface (34th Nomads)
27 Craig Stanning (BoB RT)
27 Mark Beaumont (East Grinstead CC)
27 Coco Moody (Kingston Wheelers)
27 Michael Cooke (Twickenham)
27 Sean Fullerton (Twickenham CC)
27 Keith Garbutt (SWRC)
27 David McGowan (St Kilda Australia)
DNF Robin Harris (Brighton Excelsior)
DNF Mark Perryman (Central Sussex CC)
DNF Paul Charman (Crawley Whs)
DNF Keith Brown (Eastbourne Rovers)
DNF Richard Collier (HO Marine Support CRT)
DNF James Beaumont (Kingston Wheelers)
DNF Martin Webber (Kingston Wheelers)
DNF Darrell Locke (San Fairy Ann CC)
DNF Matthew Stallion (Twickenham CC)
DNF Joe Liversidge (Stevenage) 

Previous results from the UK