Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on

Giro finale
Photo ©: Bettini

 UCI codes explained

Results & Reports from the United Kingdom

Promoters wishing to submit results should send them to cyclingnews

Untitled Document

Surry league #1
Eddy Soens memorial
Surry league #2
Surry league festival




Goodwood - Surrey League/Sussex Nomads

August 25, 2002


E/1/2/3, 51 miles
1 Andy Proffitt (Arctic RT)                        1.52.51
2 Danny Axford (Parrot Print/Tal/Stilton)
3 Peter Cole (Twickenham CC)                          0.10
4 Steve Geran (VC Bayeux)
5 Lee Day (Team Sport & Publicity)
6 Simon Brooks (VC St Raphael)
7 Nick Tilling (Angliasport)
8 Luke Myers (Portsmouth North End CC)                1.08
9 Robin Didymus (Portsmouth North End CC)             5.10
10 Russell Page (SP Systems/Wightlink)
11 David Roberts (East Grinstead CC)
12 Mickael Metayer (Team Sport & Publicity)
13 Andrew Self (
14 Sean Hodges (Southdown Velo)                       6.21
15 William Butterworth (Twickenham CC)
16 Mark Staden (Southdown Velo)
17 Kevin Blann (Liphook Cycles RT)                 t 1 lap
18 Tim Stedman (Worthing Excelsior)
19 Keith Knight (Addiscombe CC)
20 Paul Harris (Poole Wheelers)
21 Mario Manelfi (Team Blazing Saddles)
DNF Jeremy Cox (Team Synergy/
DNF Vincent Halpern (Twickenham CC)
DNF Matthew Maelville (VC St Raphael)
DNF Simon McGee (Peleton RT)
DNF Gary Fry (Team Quest)
DNF Toby Neave (Team Blazing Saddles)
DNF Mick Ottley (VC St Raphael)
DNF Paul Atkinson (VC St Raphael)
DNF Tim Costello (Southdown Velo)
DNF Peter Thorp-Hincks (Worthing Excelsior)
DNF Bruce Griffiths (VC Bayeux)
3/4, 41 miles
1 Graham Kinsey (Farnborough & Camberley)          1.37.39
2 Christopher Remnant (VC Meudon)
3 Mick Metcalf (Portsmouth North End CC)
4 Alan Clarke (South Western RC)
5 Richard Collier (HO Marine Support CRT)
6 Mark Fitzgerald (HO Marine Support CRT)
7 Philip Glowinski (VC de Londres)
8 Nick Allen (VC Meudon)
9 Paul Dodd (Chequers RC)
10 Keith Brooks (VC Meudon)
11 Garry Timlick (Connect Computers RT)
12 John Danter (VC Meudon)
13 Martin Hulbert (Team Sport & Publicity)
14 William Grech (Portsmouth North End CC)
15 Steve Barnsley (VC Meudon)
16 Derek Ludford (Portsmouth North End CC)
16 Brian Tidey (Addiscombe CC)
16 Darren Perring (VC Etoile)
16 Stephen Ferris (Farnborough & Camberley)
16 Jeremy Cooper (SP Systems/Wightlink)
16 Jason Edwards (Redhill CC)
16 Colin Addison (VC Meudon)
16 Nicholas Fitt (Southdown Velo)
16 Philip Phillips (Southdown Velo)
25 Murray Quiney (Off The Record)
26 Oly Aldridge (VC Meudon)
27 Lindsey Ruocco (South Western RC)
28 Dean Frost (Liphook Cycles RT)
29 Richard Barrowclough (Team Sport & Publicity)
30 Lisa Thompson (VC Bayeux)
31 Nigel Dickinson (Farnborough & Camberley)
32 Ashley Morris (Fareham Wheelers)
33 Richard Pearman (Portsmouth North End CC)
34 Paul Carruthers (Worthing Excelsior)
35 Dave Worsfold (Private)
36 John Leitch (Festival RC)
4ths, 30 miles
1 James Sutton (Nationwide CC)                     1.20.00
2 Ian Legg (Principia RT)
3 Robin Harris (Brighton Excelsior)
4 C Gregory (Finsbury Park CC)
5 J Atkins (Fareham Wheelers)
6 Nigel Meadows (Beyond MTB)
7 D Amory (Gemini BC)
8 Steven Rollason (East Grinstead CC)
9 Roy Ludford (Portsmouth North End CC)
10 Paul Winkley (East Grinstead CC)
11 Ian Essex (Brighton Excelsior)
12 Steve Pocock (VC Bayeux)
13 Rik Taub (In Gear Racing Team)
14 Barry Packman (VC Meudon)
15 Glenn Nicholsen (British Airways CC)
16 Graham Sheridan (Kingston Wheelers)
17 S Amory (Gemini BC)
18 Richard Williamson (Kingston Wheelers)
19 Richard Williams  (Sigma Sport RT)
20 James Bates (Farnborough & Camberley)
21 B Willard (VC Bayeux)
22 P Hone (Morden CRC)
23 Simon Palmer (Havant RC)
24 Andy Graves (Finsbury Park CC)
25 Sean Furley (Private)
26 George English (Norwood Paragon CC)
27 R Chisham (Private)
28 John Powell (Crawley Wheelers)
29 Steve Dennis (Addiscombe CC)
30 Nick Glazier (VC Bayeux)
31 P Groom (Charlotteville CC)
32 Karl Roberton (Worthing Excelsior)
33 Bernard Simpson (Crawley Wheelers)
34 Glenn Villis (VC Etoile)
35 A MacAlister (Private)
36 Dan Bennett (Private)
37 Eugene Bardwell (Southdown Velo)
DNF Gavin Shaw (Charlotteville CC)
DNF Gareth Dickinson (Farnborough & Camberley)
DNF Andrew Bates (Farnborough & Camberley)
DNF Marek Glowinski (VC de Londres)

Previous results from UK