Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on

Mt Hood Classic
Photo ©: Swift

 UCI codes explained

Results & Reports from the United Kingdom

Promoters wishing to submit results should send them to cyclingnews

Untitled Document

Surry league #1
Eddy Soens memorial
Surry league #2
Surry league festival




Goodwood - Surrey League/Brixton Cycles

August 18, 2002


E/1/2/3/4, 51 miles
1 Rob Enslin (Twickenham CC)
2 Peter Cole (Twickenham CC)
3 Barry Elcome (Festival RC)
4 Simon Lawn (Sigma Sport RT)
5 Tim Costello (Southdown Velo)
6 Andrew Rigg (
7 Martin Smith (Army CU)
8 Russell Page (SP Systems/Wightlink)
4ths, 31 miles
1 Adam Slade (Hantspol CC)                         1.13.55
2 Mick Slatter (Tooting BC)
3 Nigel Meadows (Beyond MTB)
4 Rob Fuller (Private)
5 Roy Ludford (Portsmouth North End CC)
6 James Sutton (Nationwide CC)
7 Marcus Browning (VC Meudon)
8 Paul Winkley (East Grinstead CC)
9 Martin Ford (Sigma Sport RT)
10 Chris Rollason (East Grinstead CC)
11 Tom Walker (GS Stella)
12 Richard Williams  (Sigma Sport RT)
13 Marek Glowinski (VC de Londres)
14 Stephen Emmerson (Epsom CC)
15 Chris Pawsey (Private)
16 A Watson (Charlottville CC)
17 Martin Wilkinson (Sussex Nomads)
18 Stephen Custance (Amphibians 2)
19 Glenn Nicholsen (British Airways CC)
20 Steven Rollason (East Grinstead CC)
21 Marc Duitto (Artri)
22 John Powell (Crawley Wheelers)
23 D Dring (Worcester St Johns)
24 Eugene Bardwell (Southdown Velo)
25 Richard Harwood (Sussex Nomads CC)
26 Mick Curtis (Team Corridori)
27 Simon Palmer (Havant RC)
28 Mark Perryman (Central Sussex CC)
29 Drinkwater (Chartoveg)                          t 1 lap
30 Martin Perryman (Central Sussex)
DNF Barry Packman (VC Meudon)
DNF Mike Barker (Private)
DNF Keith Brooks (VC Meudon)
DNF Mark Goodman (VC Bayeux)
Women, 31 miles
1 Niki Treacy (VC Bayeux)                          1.13.55
2 Angela Nainby (East Grinstead CC)
3 Caroline Goward (Evans RT)
4 Nikki Wheeler (Portsmouth North End CC)
5 Jakie Dodd (Kingston Phoenix)                    t 1 lap
6 Geraldine Glowinski (Anerley BC)
7 Caroline Songhurst-Stiles (Fareham Wheelers)
Youth, 4 laps
1 Izak Van Coller (Off The Record)
Youth, 3 laps
1 Sophie Terry (Bognor Regis CC)
2 George Roux (Redhill CC)
3 Gary Ford (Private)
4 Laura Allen (Farnborough & Camberley)
Youth, 2 laps
1 Robert Allen (Farnborough & Camberley)
2 David Ford (VC Stella)
3 Danielle Palmer (Velocity)
Youth, 1 lap
1 Lydia Cranstone (VC Meudon)
2 James Palmer (Havant RC)
3 Joseph Marchant (Bognor Regis CC)
4 J Costello (Southdown Velo) 

Previous results from UK