Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on

Mont Ventoux
Photo ©: Sirotti

 UCI codes explained

Results & Reports from the United Kingdom

Promoters wishing to submit results should send them to cyclingnews

Untitled Document

Surry league #1
Eddy Soens memorial
Surry league #2
Surry league festival




LVRC Saighton Road Races

August 4, 2002


Race 1 (A/B), 56 miles
1 Neil Martin (On The Edge RT)                    2.17.00
2 Keith Jones (Deeside VeeBoard)
3 Steve Davies (Warrington RC)
4 Gary Wilcox (Tunstall Whlrs)
5 Colin Bell (Ferryhill Cycleways)
6 Keith Gordon (New Brighton CC)
7 Phil Rose (GS Surosa)
8 Iain Walker (Preston CC)
9 Gordon Wallace (Deeside VeeBoard)                  6.00
10 William Belcher (Clayton Velo)
11 Mike Jones (Deeside Veeboard)
12 Ken Jones (Warrington RC)
13 Jack Belcher (Clayton Velo)
14 Neil Russell (L/Pool Mercury)
15 Marcus Fleuge (Chester RC Bike Factory)
Group A: Neil Martin
Group B: Phil Rose
Prime: Phil Rose
Race 2 (C/D), 49 miles
1 Joe McGhee (Elizabethan CC)                     2.05.00
2 John Leach (Kent Valley)
3 Mike Duffy (pr member)
4 John Archer (Rudy Project RT)                      1.00
5 Mal Faser (Team Lusso)
6 Willi Moore (Cycleways
7 Trevor Horton Warrington RC)
8 Mal Robinson (Batley CC)                           2.00
9 Bob McDonald (B/Head N End CC Bike Factory)
10 Ian Potts (Wolverhampton Whlrs)
11 Phil McCormick (Team Lusso)
12 Bill Hodgson (Selby CC)
13 Dave Newby (B/Head N End CC Bike Factory)
14 Phil McAuley (Steve Goff RT)
15 Mark Thompson (Weaver Valley CC)
16 John Hayhurst (Deside VeeBoard)
17 Paul Morphet (Crewe Clarion)
18 Chris Poole (Wyre Forest Fabricolour)
19 Mike Burns (Rugby Velo)
20 Paul Fisher (Leeds Mercury)
21 Dave Astles (Weaver Valley)
22 Martin Harris (Golden Valley Whlrs)

One lap behind
23 Mike Sumner (pr member)
Group C: Joe McGhee
Group D: John Leach
Prime: John Leach
Race 3 (E, F, G), 42 miles
1 Bernard Burns (Aire Valley Cycles)              1.49.00
2 John Tingle (Keighley Velo)
3 Roger Smith (Solihull CC)                          1.00
4 Brian Ellis (Port Sunlight RC)
5 Dave Elliott (Solihull CC)
6 David Daynes (Weaver Valley)
7 Clive Walmsley (B/Head N End CC Bike Factory)
8 Derek Smith (MI Racing Peugeot Thule Extrans)
9 George Darligton (Liverpool Century)
10 John Davies (VC Halton)
11 Derek Faulkner (Manchester Velo)
12 Eddie Hayes (Port Sunlight Whlrs)
13 Nev Ashman (Tame Valley)
14 Ken Haddon (MI Racing etc)
15 Dereck Smith (Leeds Premier Scotthall BMW)        3.00
16 Ian Small (Zodiac CC)
17 Jack Parker (Stourbridge CC)
18 David Blake (Oswestry Paragon)
19 Brian Hayes (Tame Valley)                         4.00
Group E: Bernard Burns
Group F: Roger Smith
Group G: Dereck Smith
Prime: Roger Smith

Previous results from UK