Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on

Mt Hood Classic
Photo ©: Swift

 UCI codes explained

Results and Reports for April 6-7, 2002


Promoters wishing to submit results should send them to cyclingnews

Untitled Document

Surry league #1
Eddy Soens memorial
Surry league #2
Surry league festival




South East Road Race League

De Laune C. C. Sevenoaks Weald, 7 April 2002

Cann escapes to solo win

By Glyn

At the completion of the first full lap three riders, Chaz Hollosi, Julian Cann (Gemini B C) and Simon Hill (Twickenham C C) had a lead of 15 seconds and a number of riders were just off the front of the bunch and trying to bridge the gap. By the end of the following lap the group had eleven riders and a lead of 38 seconds over the bunch. This group of riders were to stay away for the remainder of the race to fill the first eleven places. With three laps to go Julian Cann managed to extricate himself from the leaders. No doubt with a little help from his Gemini team mates and powered his way to a lone win.

Results, 58 Miles (93km)

Ę Cat 3/4/Juniors & Women  
1 Julian Cann (Gemini Bike Club)                                 2.14.18
2 Chaz Hollosi (Gemini Bike Club)                                   1.22
3 Simon Hill (Twickenham C. C.)
4 Garry Banfield (San Fairy Ann C. C.)                              2.14
5 Jez Towner (Kingsnorth International Wheelers / Nico)
6 Mark Hill (Artic R. T.)
7 Mark Cole (Addiscombe C. C.)                                      2.18
8 T. Sargant (Eastbourne Rovers)
9 Keith Walker (Wigmore C. C.)
10 Tim Smith (B C F Private member)
11 Tom Wilson (G. S. Invicta / Eyelevel)                            3.01
12 Olly McPherson (Team 2000)
13 Max McMalla (Catford C. C.)
14 D. Wilson (Kingsnorth International Wheelers / Nico)
15 Nick Welsh (G. S. Invicta / Eyelevel)
16 Robert Smith (G. S. Invicta / Eyelevel)
17 M. Lane (San Fairy Ann C. C.)
18 Martin Garratt (Twickenham C. C.)
19 Mark Simmonds (Gravesend C. C.)
20 Gary Calvert (Brighton Mitre C. C.)
21 E. Hurault (Gemini Bike Club)
22 Geoff Lulham (Evans R. T.)
23 Chris Browne (B C F Private member)
24 James Field (Medway Velo)
25 Nick Whitney (Southborough & District Wheelers)                  5.20
26 Steve Pocock (V. C. Bayeux)
27 Roger Hargreaves (Kingsnorth International Wheelers / Nico)
28 Martin Webber (Kingston Wheelers)
29 Luke E-Evans (Sydenham Wheelers)
30 James Beaumont (Kingston Wheelers)
31 Roger Friend (Gemini Bike Club)
32 Nick Pickering (Army C. U.)
33 C. Howard (Southborough & District Wheelers)
34 James Gowen (V. C. Bayeux)
One lap behind
35 Tony Kelly (Addiscombe C. C.)
36 Brad Perring (V. C. Etoile)
37 Paul Bridgland (G. S. Invicta / Eyelevel)
38 Ashley Snee (Vulcan C. R. C.)
39 John Leitch (Festival)
40 Darren Perring (V. C. Etoile)
41 Pat James (Catford C. C.)
58 starters

Previous UK Results