Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on

Giro finale
Photo ©: Bettini

 UCI codes explained

Spektakel Van Steenwijk - NE

Netherlands, August 3, 2002

2001 Results    Results    Past winners


Images courtesy Bert Geerts

  • Are you thinking what I'm thinking? Michael Boogerd and Levi Leipheimer share a joke before the start
  • The podium - Levi Leipheimer (Rabobank, middle) wins in Steenwijk ahead of Aart Vierhouten (Lotto, right) and Michael Boogerd (Rabobank, left). Leipheimer and Boogerd and accompanied by their wife and girlfriend respectively
  • Levi Leipheimer (Rabobank) and Odessa Gunn a happy couple


1 Levi Leipheimer (Rabobank) 
2 Aart Vierhouten (Lotto) 
3 Michael Boogerd (Rabobank) 
4 Bart Voskamp (Bankgiroloterij) 
5 Koos Moerenhout (Domo-FarmFrites) 
6 Gerben Löwik (Bankgiroloterij) 
7 Edwin Dunning (AXA-VVZ) 
8 Marcel Luppes (AXA-VVZ) 
9 Roy Sentjes (Rabobank) 
10 Fulco van Gulik (Lotto)

Past winners

2001 Michael Boogerd (Ned) Rabobank 
2000 Koos Moerenhout (Ned) 
1999 Maarten Den Bakker (Ned)
1998 Mario Cipollini (Ita)
1997 Servais Knaven (Ned)
1996 Gerrit De Vries (Ned)
1995 Erik Zabel (Ger)
1994 Wiebren Veenstra (Ned)
1993 Jelle Nijdam (Ned)
1992 Rob Harmeling (Ned)
1991 Vjatcheslav Ekimov (Rus)
1990 Gert Jakobs (Ned)
1989 Henk Lubberding (Ned)
1988 Johan Lammerts (Ned)
1987 Jean-Paul Van Poppel (Ned)
1986 Gerrit Solleveld (Ned)
1985 Jacques Van Meer (Ned)
1984 Jan Raas (Ned)

Past winners by Mario Stiehl,