Recently on Cyclingnews.com

Dauphiné Libéré
Photo ©: Sirotti

44th ENECO Ronde van Nederland - 2.1

Netherlands, August 24-August 28, 2004

2003 results     Stage List     Preview    Start List     Past winners


The 44th Tour of the Netherlands, officially named the Eneco Tour, will take place between August 24-28 over a fairly standard parcours, including a 22 km time trial in Goch on August 26 and a tough 197 km stage from Sittard-Geleen to Landgraaf on Saturday, August 28. Half of the six stages will start in Germany, with Kleve, Goch and Dusseldorf all hosting stage starts.

Past winners

     First                    Second                   Third
2003 Vjatceslav Ekimov (Rus)  Bradley McGee (Aus)      Sergei Gontchar (Ukr)
2002 Kim Kirchen (Lux)        Erik Dekker (Ned)        V. Hugo Pena Grisales (Col)
2001 Leon Van Bon (Ned)       Erik Dekker (Ned)        Sergei Gontchar (Ukr)
2000 Erik Dekker (Ned)        Robert Hunter (RSA)      Servais Knaven (Ned)
1999 Serguei Gontchar (Ukr)   Erik Dekker (Ned)        Dylan Casey (USA)
1998 Rolf Sörensen (Den)      Vjatceslav Ekimov (Rus)  Peter Van Petegem (Bel)
1997 Erik Dekker (Ned)        P. Meinert-Nielsen (Den) Jan Ullrich (Ger)
1996 Rolf Sörensen (Den)      Lance Armstrong (USA)    Vjatceslav Ekimov (Rus)
1995 Jelle Nijdam (Ned)       Vjatceslav Ekimov (Rus)  Fabio Vanzella (Ita)
1994 Jesper Skibby (Den)      D. Abduzhaparov (Uzb)    D. Bottaro (Ita)
1993 Erik Breukink (Ned)      Jelle Nijdam (Ned)       Olaf Ludwig (Ger)
1992 Jelle Nijdam (Ned)       Thierry Marie (Fra)      L. Bezault (Fra)
1991 Frans Maassen (Ned)      Olaf Ludwig (Ger)        Eddy Schurer (Ned)
1990 Jelle Nijdam (Ned)       Erik Breukink (Ned)      Thierry Marie (Fra)
1989 Laurent Fignon (Fra)     Thierry Marie (Fra)      Eddy Schurer (Ned)
1988 Thierry Marie (Fra)      Erik Breukink (Ned)      P. Stevenhaagen (Ned)
1987 T. van Vliet (Ned)       M. Sergeant (Ned)        Adri van der Poel (Ned)
1986 Gerrie Knetemann (Ned)   Gerrit Solleveld (Ned)   Peter Pieters (Ned)
1985 Eric Vanderaerden (Bel)  Theo de Rooy (Ned)       A. van Houwelingen (Ned)
1984 Jan Lammerts (Ned)       Jan Lammertink (Ned)     Gert-Jan Theunisse (Ned)
1983 A. van Houwelingen (Ned) J. Broers (Ned)          Herman Frison (Bel)
1982 B. Oosterbosch (Ned)     Jan Raas (Ned)           Gerrie Knetemann (Ned)
1981 Gerrie Knetemann (Ned)   Hennie Kuiper (Ned)      R. Martens (Bel)
1980 Gerrie Knetemann (Ned)   L. Delcroix (Bel)        G. Verlinden (Bel)
1979 Jan Raas (Ned)           Gerrie Knetemann (Ned)   D. Willems (Bel)
1978 J. van der Velde (Ned)   E. van der Helst (Bel)   Rudy Pevenage (Bel)
1977 B. Pronk (Ned)           Sean Kelly (Ire)         Rudy Pevenage (Bel)
1976 Gerrie Knetemann (Ned)   L. Peeters (Bel)         Jan Jacobs (Bel)
1975 Joop Zoetemelk (Ned)     F. Verbeeck (Bel)        G. Vianen (Ned)
1965 Jan Janssen (Ned)        B. Maliepaard (Ned)      J. Huysmans (Bel)
1963 L. van Kreuningen (Ned)  L. van der Ven (Ned)     Theo Nijs (Bel)
1961 D. Enthoven (Ned)        H. Zilverberg (Ned)      J. Captein (Ned)
1960 Peter Post (Ned)         R. Baens (Bel)           C. Niesten (Ned)
1958 P. van Est (Ned)         Peter Post (Ned)         L van der Branden (Ned)
1957 Ric van Looy (Bel)       Wim van Est (Ned)        P. van der Brekel (Ned)
1956 Ric van Looy (Bel)       G. Carlesi (Ita)         Wim van Est (Ned)
1955 P. Haan (Ned)            Wim van Est (Ned)        H. van Breenen (Ned)
1954 Wim van Est (Ned)        G. Schulte (Ned)         G. Voorting (Ned)
1952 Wim van Est (Ned)        W. Wagtmans (Ned)        G. Voorting (Ned)
1951 J. Bogaerts (Bel)        J. van Stayen (Bel)      J. de Feyter (Bel)
1950 H. Lakeman (Ned)         J. Depoorter (Bel)       N. Callens (Bel)
1949 G. Schulte (Ned)         D. Keteleer (Bel)        B. Schellingerhout (Ned)
1948 E. Rogiers (Bel)         J. Goldschmidt (Lux)     A. Vooren (Ned)

Past winners by Mario Stiehl, www.world-of-cycling.com