Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on

Dauphiné Libéré
Photo ©: Sirotti

 UCI codes explained

Results and Reports from Canada

Promoters wishing to submit results should send them to cyclingnews

Midweek Club Tuesday night racing

September 5, 2006

This Tuesday's event marked the final event in the five race Jack Wierzbicki Prestige Series. Heath Cockburn (La Bicicletta) had already clinched the series with an unassailable 13 point lead over second placed Rodney McEwen (Jet Fuel), but this opened up the door for ERTC's Jonathan Wood, who would take his first Tues. Night Series win, narrowly beating Ed Makarchuk (KHS) and Chris Atkins (La Bicicletta) in a close sprint.

Full Prestige Standings and Current Series Standings with one event remaining are posted at:

The complete archive of this season's Tuesday Night Series results are posted at:

Next week will be the season finale for the Monday Night Learn-to-Race Series and Tues. Night Series. Start time both days is 6:45.


Jack Wierzbicki Prestige Race #5, 40 Laps/39.2 km, 42 Starters
1 Jonathan Wood (ERTC)                        54.34 (43.1 km/h)
2 Ed Makarchuk (KHS)
3 Chris Atkins (La Bicicletta)
4 Dan Lefebvre (Team RACE)
5 Mike Viel (Pavan)
6 Mike Moore (Team RACE)
7 Matt Kings (Hamilton CC)
8 Kris Kurzawinski (ZM Cycling)
9 Doug Holt (D'Ornellas)
10 Jeremey Rethazy (Midweek CC)
Final Jack Wierzbicki Prestige Series Standings
1 Heath Cockburn (La Bicicletta) (S1)            38 pts
2 Rodney McEwen (Jet Fuel) (S2)                  25
3 Zach Morris (Hamilton CC) (Jr)                 18
4 Dan Lefebvre (Team RACE) (S1)                  17
5 Damian Kurzawinski (ZM Cycling) (S1)           12
6 Jason Valenti ( (S1)             12
7 Thorben Wieditz (Italpasta) (S1)               12
8 Mike Moore (Team RACE) (S1)                    11
9 Jonanthan Wood (ERTC) (S2)                     10
10 Ed Makarchuk (KHS) (S2)                        9
11 Chris Atkins (La Bicicletta) (S1)              8
12 Peter Morse (Jet Fuel) (S1)                    8
13 Jeff Hansen (Jet Fuel) (S1)                    7
14 Gerard Yates (KHS) (MA)                        7
15 Mark Polsinelli (Pavan) (MB)                   7
16 Keith Moore (Jet Fuel) (S2)                    7
17 Barry Reid (Hooters CT) (MA)                   7
18 Mike Viel (Pavan) (MC)                         6
19 Josh Hall (KHS) (S1)                           5
20 Jordie Kofman ( (S2)             5
21 Paul Rego ( (S1)                 5


Local results 2006