Cyclingnews TV   News  Tech   Features   Road   MTB   BMX   Cyclo-cross   Track    Photos    Fitness    Letters   Search   Forum  

Recently on

Mont Ventoux
Photo ©: Sirotti

 UCI codes explained

Results and Reports from Australia

Promoters wishing to submit results should send them to Cyclingnews

Tuggeranong Vikings Cycling Club

Trophy Handicap - Sunday, October 7, 2007

Mahoney takes viking victory

Jason Mahoney won the 2007 Vikings Trophy Handicap. Narelle Hart rode a flying race for second place overall, but also taking honours for first and fastest female. David New was the race director with Sue Powell and Braham Hart shuffling between checkpoints to help out with the marshalling.

Some 41 riders turned out for the balmy morning, with windy conditions making the already tough course even more difficult. There was a group of Vikings wearing the brand new hot off the press club outfit, which was great to see at the club's championship race (unfortunately the race was taken out by someone wearing the wrong colours!).

Results - 52 km

1 Jason Mahoney       1.49.51
2 Narelle Hart           0.44
3 Ian McVay              0.48
4 Dave Tormey            1.05
5 Michael Cupitt         2.43
6 Steve Isbel                
7 Simon Claringbold      2.59
8 Ben Henderson              
9 David Simpfendorfer        
10 Kirsti McVay          5.11
11 Daniel Green          5.40
12 Ben Carmody           5.46
13 Lawrence Kwan             
14 Stuart Morgan         5.54
15 James Devonshire          
16 Jean-Michel Peraud    6.24
17 Vanessa Essam         6.40
18 Jamie McGee           7.30
19 Claire Haugh          8.05
20 Tor Latimor           8.24
21 Lyn Vasudeva          8.44
22 Sean Moran            8.52
23 Simon Scarano        10.19
24 Lewis Hopkins        10.58
25 Alfred Cooke         11.13
26 Lyndsey Vivian       12.42
27 Lee Sheather         12.59
28 Anne Cronin          21.21
29 John Warren          27.43
DNF James Atkinson           
DNF Simon Dwyer              
DNF Nathan Hart              
DNF Chloe Hosking            
DNF Michael Matthews         
DNF Matt Meisel-Dennis       
DNF Matt Merz                
DNF Marty Mullins            
DNF Simon Pellatt            
DNF Adam Phelan              
DNF Michael Phelan           
DNF Joel Rahman              

Results 2007